Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin,TX

Hotel is comfortable and nice.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and air conditioning is not too noisy as other hotels
Cons: Parking may be not enough and elevators entrances need more signs or map for guests.
Location: there were not too many restaurant nearby but very close to highway
I was expecting this hotel provide full breakfast and reasonable dinner everyday including beers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that our breakfast was not to your satisfactory. We offer a daily buffet style breakfast with a wide variety of items for everyone to enjoy from cold cereal to scrambled eggs and bacon. Our evening social, which includes dinner and drinks, is offered every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings from 5:30pm-7:30pm and included with your stay. Drinks do include beer and wine. Unfortunately, the evening social is only offered three days a week. I regret to know that you were not 100% satisfied with your experience with us on your most recent stay. We appreciate your feed back and the review and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you how great our hotel is!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Philadelphia

UT Visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend stay for UT-Austin parents weekend. Reasonable drive into town, easy shot to the airport coming and going. Cheerful staff, good room at the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the Ironman 70.3

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Similar to an extended stay type. Nice property. Great service. Comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donnyfrom Houston

Nice room in a good locationat a reasonable price

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and clean, but very strong smell of cleaning products in the room almost overwhelming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Super cute

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The lobby was decorated for fall and it was adorable, everything was very clean, and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
We love to get in the holiday spirit of things at our hotel! It makes every day more enjoyable at work! We take pride in our team and the service we provide. We really do care about our guests and providing the most comfortable stay for everyone. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, olivia! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

I'll come back!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We went for Austin City Limits and the hotel was pretty close to everything that we wanted to do. It was clean and cozy. Which is exactly what you want when you have been in a crowd of thousands all day. The breakfast was amazing as well... We're broke college kids and it felt pretty awesome to get to stay in a nice hotel room for an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
ACL was awesome this year, as it is EVERY year! We are happy that you enjoyed the event as well as your hotel stay! Hope you were able to rest well in your room and enjoy all the amenities we offer, too! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Austin visit and we hope you will return again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Dallas

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was pretty nice, however, the parking was leas than desirable. We did check in a little later that evening (around 10pm) and lickily we were able to find a parking spot towards the back of thw hotel. The problem came later that night, after going downtown, that there wasnt any parking in the hotel lot amd we were directed by the guard to park across the street. That brings me to my next point which is this location is only about 5-6 miles from 6th street...its somewhat convenient as the hotel is pretty close to the highway, but its still a little out of the way at the same time. The room was nice, spacious and equipped with a mini kitchen, but we did have trouble locating an ice machine. The breakfast the next morming was ok, but ive had better. Overall its not a bad place to stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Maria, Hotel Management
Parking can become limited when we are 100% occupied and I do apologize for this inconvenience you experienced. In the future if this is an issue please let the front desk know and we will do our best to help you find parking even if that means moving one of our team member's vehicles. Our location offers easy access to two major highways which makes it easy to travel to just about any area in Austin, including downtown. Due to being an all suite hotel we do not offer ice machines. Each of our rooms include a full size refrigerator and ice maker. We are able to provide you with a bag of ice when you check in if you'd like to have ice available in your room right away, that is not a problem! We hope you enjoyed your stay overall! Thank you for sharing your experience with us!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Don't recommend but cheap if you want to risk it

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The room has a nice setup but a weird smell, like an old person's home or something musky. It's throughout the whole place. Also, they allow all these construction people to come in and dine at the free buffet which take up almost all the parking spaces. I didn't feel totally safe, though no one bothered us directly. I did see a homeless person outside during the same time. We chose to dine out. Wish they wouldn't let just anyone in. Tip: stay in the hotels by 6th st instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonasfrom Copenhagen

Usual high standard

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love the breakfast and the afternoon snacks. Always friendly staff and very clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Maria, Hotel Management
The breakfast and evening social are definitely two of our guest's favorite features! It's great that you were able to enjoy both! Our team genuinely cares about our guests and each department is committed to offering amazing effort to ensure we have happy guests that experience a very comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a review!