Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was suite. Room was clean and much more than what I would have thought from a 3 star hotel. Really impressed by the quality for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear you were “really impressed by the quality” of our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel....

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Complementary breakfast and Internet.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and cleaned without asking for it to be done!
Location: Not to far a drive to downtown.
Need to let the reception know to clean room before 12pm on weekend or clean yourself! Stains on floor, carpet and sofa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please know your concerns have been addressed with our staff in hopes of making improvements. We hope you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The room was great, the best part. The hot breakfast was also very nice.
Location: Main event is very close, with bowling, laser tag, etc. Also close to a shopping mall.
The hotel was very comfortable and clean. I would stay again anytime. The room was wonderful. It was attractive, comfortable, and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Erica, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den,co

It works - just don't expect assistance.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Nic, clean, typical for this class hotel.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Fine as it was neAr family.
The hotel was fine - clean, workable. The room was missing a clock and the amiable clerk said their rooms didn't have clocks. Suspect as the 2nd bedroom had one. He then told me that nothing could be done until the engineer arrived the next day. Told him to find me a clock which, he did. I did the engineers job of plugging it in after retrieving it from the front desk. Thanks, Cameron. Similar with a request for Kleenex. Again, clean, workable, but really, is that kind of customer service necessary with a simple request? BTW - I was traveling with my 92 year old pArents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear E, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. We always aim to wow our guests and are disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced while at our property. Measure have been taken to insure similar situations do not reoccur. Experiences such as yours are not the norm with us and we hope that you would be so kind as to give us another chance and stay with us again, in the future. Once more, thank you for reviewing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge Louisiana

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice room layout, good location. I really enjoy staying here when I come to Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Chad, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear we are a “very nice hotel”. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible place

Posted Mar 19, 2015
they sold my room before I got there, was given wrong information. Had to go to another hotel. Staff was rude and ver unprofessional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We absolutely appreciate your feedback. Our aim with each one of our guests is to exceed expectations and we apologize that we didn't hit the mark with your stay. Professionalism is an area that we typically score very highly on and we are disappointed that we fell short. As Management, we will use your feedback as a training opportunity to improve our service moving forward and we certainly hope that you give us another opportunity in the future to get it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el paso, TX

Large, clean comfortable room with lots of extras.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Easy on/off highway. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Very clean and fresh. Loved the breakfast and fitness center.
Cons: Improved sign
The staff was friendly. The room was spacious with large refrigerator and roomy vanity area. Breakfast was great with lots of extras including fresh fruit, fruit toppings for waffles and cottage cheese and great oatmeal bar. Had a little trouble finding hotel as signage is dimly lit and hidden below credit union sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for providing feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear “the staff was friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer a complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Outstanding!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The absolute attention to detail. The indoor general store was well stocked.
Cons: All day access to the juice and soda fountains would be nice.
Location: Just off the intersection of 45 and 183, so accessible to everywhere. HEB grocery store across the freeway more.
I shopped 15 other hotels in the area and they all had negative reviews, primarily regarding the management. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I was greeted and processed in a friendly manner. 10 minutes upon arrival in my room, I was called to verify the room was perfect - it was. The amenities, including the full kitchen, were top of the line, clean and spacious. I never partook of the complimentary breakfast and dinner because I had a full kitchen. Internet service was always speeding. Location was excellent to the NW Austin area and downtown. At the end of my stay, the manager called to verify my departure and my happiness. At the elevator, there was a white board with trivia and historical facts and the internet password.... Will return to this property every time even if it isn't exactly where I need to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear we are an “outstanding” hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. We look forward to your next night with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Great location, great room

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Awesome staff, great spacious room. Cooked dinner on Saturday night and stayed in. Felt like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dano, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear we have “awesome staff” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: clean room, kitchenette, easy access, pleasant staff, overall a nice looking hotel.
Cons: the couch in our room had a few holes around the seems, but that was the only minor issue i saw.
the hotel was close to the freeway, but not so close that you could hear the road noise. It was close to every where we were going and needed to be. Easy access. The staff made me feel welcome. They called to make sure the room was up to my standards, which it had exceeded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Arianna, Hotel Management
Dear Dixie, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest. We are thrilled to hear our hotel exceeded your standards. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near everything Austin and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during your stay. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to Austin. Once more, thank you for reviewing the Staybridge Suites Austin Northwest.