Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a wonderful outdoor pool.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was large and comfortable. Having a kitchen was great and the pantry was handy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Staff was very welcoming and helpful. We found all staff members to be courteous and professional.
Cons: The eggs served in the morning need to be kept warm for guest.
The hotel was located close to the highway and nearby shopping. We were also able to prepare meals in the kitchenette thereby saving money. It felt like a home away from home and we would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This hotel has everything you would need for a short or long stay. The pool is great. Enjoyed the landscape around the pool and gazebo as well. It was our first time staying at a Staybridge and we'll definitely be on the look-out for these hotels in other places. Only reason I gave an "ok" for room comfort was because our room was right next to the elevator and it stayed in use the evening we were there. Thank you for providing a great stay and experience while we were in Round Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobby from Hallsville

Close to attended event. very convenient

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The lady working evenings when we were there was by far the nicest and most accommodating manager we have met.
We initially requested a suite with a King size room, I have the order form to prove that. We got a very small queen. We were not told that was what we were getting. Slight inconvenience. There was no ice available except in kitchen. The bathroom had no countertop, just a sink (IE handicapped room). The comforter on the bed smelled like a dead mouse. Now, other than those things it was a very nice facility. Were able to rest undisturbed, which is a big plus for my family. I would go back if nothing else cheaper was available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Brandon General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. Staybridge Suites is a great place for your family since we are an extended stay we feature full kitchens in each suite. Each suite is equipped with an ice maker. I am sorry you had a booking issue, Staybridge Suites partners with Expedia for these services but there was a computerized error that must have downloaded your room type as another type of suite in our system. Since the hotel was sold out we could not give you the suite you had reserved because the hotel did not have it available otherwise we would have been glad to upgrade you for no additional charge. Thank you and we hope you come again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann-Marie from Dallas

Awesome stay, as always

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel, the staff is very friendly and the room is very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Sharon from San Angelo,tx

BAD BOOKING BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE

Posted May 14, 2014
Hotel was overbooked when we arrived. The hotel stated they did not have our reserve ration and there was NO AVAIBLITY!!! We were sent to a nearby town to a hotel holding a room for us. I had to pay for 2 rooms to accomadatte the number of persons in my party, at the second hotel and Staybridge REFUSED to refund my money from the original booking through Expedia.com. I AM VERY VERY UNHAPPY ABOUT THIS!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Brandon General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that we were overbooked upon your arrival. We did have some extensions but we (the hotel) did not charge you for this as we were told by Expedia they would be relocating you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Tx

Pretty suite place!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though location is about 20 minutes from downtown Austin, everything else about this hotel is phenomenal. Free breakfast every morning and high speed wifi were pleasant essentials. This hotel also has a mini dinner service throughout the week. The gym and pool are well maintained. Service members were friendly and thorough. The room I had was a single queen bed. The room was always serviced and restocked by the days end. Overall one of the ether hotels I've stayed at for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by joe

Off to a bad start

Posted Mar 31, 2014
When I checked in on Saturday With the young lady up front. I said this room has a king mattress right? She said no it has a queen. I showed her my confirmation paperwork from Expedia showing a king size bed. She said that doesn't count because I didn't book the room through her. I said you are using Expedius as an additional resource. You shouldn't make it out to be my fault because I booked through them and not Hotel directly . She said she had no more rooms available with a king size bed. We went back and fourth and surprisingly after her looking at her PC monitor for 5 minutes she found an available room with a king size bed. Poor customer service at the front desk check in. This lady is in the wrong business. She was going to penalize me because I booked through Expedius.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Brandon General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry that you experienced a problem during check in at the hotel. From my information it appears that Expedia booked a room type we did not have available. We are working on correcting this issue and appreciate your patience.