Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Iowa

Good for the price

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice enough. The elevator broke down while we were there. Not a problem for us, on the second floor. The breakfast was good. The outside pool is never in the sun, therefore, very cold water. There is absolutely nothing near the hotel, so you need a car. We didn't have one the first few days and cab rides are expensive to go downtown ($25) so renting a car was a necessity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good. Elevator failed which was a problem being on the third, But overall this hotel outperforms many 3 and 4
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice for overnight stay close to AUS.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Arrived on very late flight and spent the night. Room was clean and very comfortable. Only drawback is that the hotel is away from any restaurant. Other than that, a very good option for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maquifrom Texas

Great affordable stay and location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you make reservation, always call the hotel first to make sure they actually have that room. I had a big problem but instead of downgrading me they actually upgraded us which I thought showed they do care for their guests. The bed we had was queen and it was nice and comfortable as well as the pillows. However, the throw pillows were literally meant for throwing because they were stained. We just merely threw them on the couch. The room size was big and nice, we had 2 queen bed room. The carpet could use a deep steam clean, just wear socks. The door latch was lifting up a bit and needed to be latched down but it still did the job. The TV is a 32 in flat screen HDTV. We brought our Xbox One and with the free WiFi were able to watch Netflix. They provide a dvr so you can watch movies while during your stay if you don't travel with game consoles. The room provided a mini fridge and microwave and safe. Never used the safe so can't tell if it actually worked. Fridge was good but some plastic was preventing fridge from fully closing but once taken out it worked great. Microwave only could heat up in 30 second increments. There were subtle ways showing how this isn't 5 star but it was expected as you don't pay for 5 star. The bathroom was nice space and the counter is big enough for all woman products. Shower is a soft spray so takes 2x long to shower than usual. The front lobby is humid as they are trying to save money on electricity so bring hairspray (also it's Texas). There is a $100 deposit but it's returned once you check out (immediately if in cash and 3 days if with credit). They provide breakfast every morning and it's a good variety. They have the waffle maker that you pour then flip (so fluffy always!) and then they switch from bacon, egg, sausage and sausage and biscuits and gravy. They have danishes, fruits, cereals, bread and serve Starbucks coffee (not like the store just the coffee). Place is generally clean but there are areas that could use some work but like stated earlier, not 5 star. Overall I would recommend this place as the location is only about $26 Uber ride to downtown and the location is close enough to the big attractions yet away enough it's a quite night sleep and up the road about 3 miles is an HEB and Chinese restaurant. You definitely can have a great time in Austin since you'll save money on breakfast, can make lunches and buy meals at HEB and gas won't be so bad since you're close to all attractions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Diegofrom morelia

excelente

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
un excelente lugar para descansar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

HUGE ROOM!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Room size. Super quiet.
Cons: The beds are kind of high off the ground. Elderly person might have problems climbing up.
Location: Down 51st they built a brand new HEB and a Torchy's. HEB was open now and Torchy's opening soon.
Stayed for 4 nights for ACL festival. First the room was huge!. 2 King beds plus a full sized couch and mini kitchen. With the festival and UT playing that weekend I expected some noise, but it was so quiet I never heard any other guests. It's a little out of the way but easy to get into downtown. A great bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by benfrom Mi

convenient from freeway

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
was ok. not much around the area. good place to stop and go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Free parking, free breakfast
Location: I wasn't there long enough to explore. But returning to the hotel late at night, I had to really look for somewhere to grab some food.
I was in Austin for only one night and wanted to stay downtown. I couldn't find a reasonably priced room. The Super 8 Austin Airport North popped up. It's a little out of the way but was a nice surprise. Staff is professional, room was ready & clean, free parking, free wi-fi, free breakfast. Being from California, it was odd to imagine a hotel being on the highway. Good thing there's a traffic light at the intersection.