Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in Austin

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel shows numerous signs of being well run by conscientious owners who care about the customer experience. Check it out, I think you'll be glad you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a short-term visit

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, comfortable, well-maintained, quiet, with a friendly staff, but have no restaurants or other facilities for shopping or entertainment nearby. ABIA is about 15 minutes away, so a rental car would be required if staying for more than overnight. If this suits your purpose, then this hotel will be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great 2 King beds plenty of pillows fridge was bigger than compact with freezer, microwave,small 2 burner stove & sink plus small sofa bed desk & chair free wifi very clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reviewer from Houston

Fun last minute trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was nice, but by looking at the miles away from 6 St. We assumed it would have been closer. Overall happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest from Texas

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a hidden jewel close in on Austin's north side. It is fairly new, and generally well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood varies from seedy to gentrified.Specifics: Tanner, the desk clerk, graciously moved me from next to the stairs when I asked if something else was available. Quite unexpected, and above and beyond, he upgraded me to a better room as well as a better location. The new room was on the second floor, quiet and generally well maintained, but the window lock had been broken and the arms of the desk chair were cut by the front of the desk. Still, the room was spot on clean. But, there were not directions for the microwave and the alarm clock. Still, a staff person came to the room and demonstrated the microwave, and the wake up service was reliable. If you are looking for a pleasant stay in a hotel with only a few minor issues, this one is reliable. Its location makes it appealing in terms of convenience, and the staff's friendly attitude is a definite plus. So, overall, under rated at 2 1/2 stars. The overall experience was nearer 4 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carrie from RGV

Just like home!

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this hotel and all it's "like home" touches. It was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was tucked away- but still within 15 minutes of downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fitness-friendly hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very surprised to find an elliptical in my room! I wasn't expecting much, just needed a room close to the airport, but was pleasantly surprised to find my very own elliptical. I took a jog in the surrounding neighborhood in the morning and it's very pleasant. Bed was comfortable, shower was good, all in all a pleasant surprise for what I expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from New braunfels

Wonderful stay!

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel were beautiful staff was extremely nice all around perfect stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower was never hot. My air conditioning never worked. The continental breakfast was always out of hot food. The front desk guy ignored me whil he was on a personal call for over five minutes. This hotel is definitely not worth the price that I paid. Go somewhere else for the same price.
3 out of 5
by steve

could be better

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast, decent price.
Cons: MUST get rid of the smelly old carpeting. get rid of the older Indian lady at the front desk-at least teach her to be friendlier.
Location: close to the airport and about 20 min from the city. with traffic it take longer
1. The Indian lady at the desk was not even trying to be nice. 2. The 100 year old smelly carpet needs to be changed. 3. Otherwise, the hotel is ok, just in desperate need of upgrade