Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Fl

awesome little hotel compares to doubletree

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Breakfast time past 9 am prefer till 1030
Location: Downtown Austin is fun, lots of places to eat and shop
The room was very spacious, the kingsize bed was very comftable, the pillows can be chosen, the bathroom was luxurious, did not have time to use the pool and hottub, but it seems like the were enjoyed. It was very quit and the room was huge with relaxation chair desk area. We were delighted to find this jem at that prize. It was about 10-15 min to center of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not bad, but misleading this is NOT near AIRPORT

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, but hard water in shower and sink..kinda stuck to you. Other than that and low water pressure this was fine and worth the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not your typical midrange hotel. very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers complementary toiletries if necessary, a complimentary bottle of water and a couple of snacks upon arrival. Beds are comfortable too!
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: Location is not far from the airport or downtown, and about 10-15 minutes up 183 there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
I stayed here a year ago and found it be a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice touches everywhere made me feel right at home and welcome.
This is a NICE hotel. Not fancy - but NICE. Wonderful staff, clean, nice, thoughtful touches everywhere. Fun pool. I loved this hotel!! The only downside was that it was driving distance from everywhere - not walking distance from anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jtb005 from Texas

My stay was ok at best.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We called to have an early check in confirmed. When I arrived my room was not ready for check in like it was supposed to be. The lady behind the counter was rude about it as well as to my friend inquiring about his room. Which was ready even though he hadn't asked for early check in. The rooms were not extremely clean( I had 2 stained towels and the sheets didn't look great). The bed like many other things was old and not in the best shape. Wouldn't pay the same price I did to stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Dallas

Return Guest-Disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stay at this hotel every time we come to town to see Family. This time was quite disappointing. We booked a room a head of time and it still took over 20 minutes to get checked in. After driving all day, that was extremely frustrating. They also have instituted a new deposit policy that actually withdraws $100 from your checking account, rather than placing a hold or pre-authorizing the way most hotels do. Finally, our room did not seem as clean as the last several visits. This hotel is the closest to my Aunt's home, but I think we will be forced to drive further away to find better accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Houston

Very friendly and helpfull staff

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpfull staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and clean. Staff members were not very friendly. Pool had several broken chairs and tables. Would be a great hotel had it been taken care of. Breakfast was horrible had to drive in to town to eat every morning g.