Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not bad, but misleading this is NOT near AIRPORT

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, but hard water in shower and sink..kinda stuck to you. Other than that and low water pressure this was fine and worth the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not your typical midrange hotel. very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers complementary toiletries if necessary, a complimentary bottle of water and a couple of snacks upon arrival. Beds are comfortable too!
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: Location is not far from the airport or downtown, and about 10-15 minutes up 183 there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
I stayed here a year ago and found it be a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice touches everywhere made me feel right at home and welcome.
This is a NICE hotel. Not fancy - but NICE. Wonderful staff, clean, nice, thoughtful touches everywhere. Fun pool. I loved this hotel!! The only downside was that it was driving distance from everywhere - not walking distance from anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice and clean. Staff members were not very friendly. Pool had several broken chairs and tables. Would be a great hotel had it been taken care of. Breakfast was horrible had to drive in to town to eat every morning g.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Camilla from Copenhagen, Denmark

Comfortable stay at a very clean hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no doubt this hotel is kept by very good management. Me and my boyfriend stayed here 6 nights while visiting the Austin area and it was a pleasent stay. You get what you pay for and the hotel is very clean and everything is either well kept or new. The hotel is 10 minutes outside of downtown Austin and there is nothing around the hotel so its good for getting on the highway quickly but you won't get an Austin feel at the hotel. The breakfast is what I assume would be a regular hotel/motel breakfast for that price category but if we were to make a minor complaint (emphasis on minor) it would be that it was the same (biscuit, sausage and gravy) every morning and it would be great if there could be a different selection when you are to stay more than one night. Also it was sometimes difficult to sit and relax in the breakfast dining area because there was a door bell everytime someone moved past the recpetion (which is all the time). We talked to the manager and asked if she could turn it off but she said it was necessary for her to hear if someone was at the reception. We completely understand that but she was rarely in the breakfast area while we ate and we wished there would be a different method so that we wouldnt have to leave breakfast because the door bell would drive us crazy. Overall that is just a small suggestion and we did enjoy our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great deal

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in quieter part of town away from the crowd and congestion. It is clean and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cyndi from Texas

Rating

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast food was limited. Had to wait for replacement of food. Food is just so so. Could have been a better service since breakfast food is not really expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok. for the price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't too bad on service. The room was a nice size, but wasn't really clean. A lot of stains on the carpet, bed, and towels. Overall it's not too bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CSD from Dallas

Much Nicer Than Anticipated

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased....mom and pop run outfit and they have made the hotel very user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Average hotel...great staff.

Posted May 13, 2014
Not close to the airport; $25 taxi ride to/from airport or to downtown Austin. Lousy water pressure in the shower and no shower mat. One of my towels was stained. T.V. Needed to be unplugged several times to reset. Slow wi-fi. I did appreciate the kindness and hospitality of the staff.