Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Not bad, but misleading this is NOT near AIRPORT

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice hotel, but hard water in shower and sink..kinda stuck to you. Other than that and low water pressure this was fine and worth the $
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not your typical midrange hotel. very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers complementary toiletries if necessary, a complimentary bottle of water and a couple of snacks upon arrival. Beds are comfortable too!
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: Location is not far from the airport or downtown, and about 10-15 minutes up 183 there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
I stayed here a year ago and found it be a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice touches everywhere made me feel right at home and welcome.
This is a NICE hotel. Not fancy - but NICE. Wonderful staff, clean, nice, thoughtful touches everywhere. Fun pool. I loved this hotel!! The only downside was that it was driving distance from everywhere - not walking distance from anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CSD from Dallas

Much Nicer Than Anticipated

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleased....mom and pop run outfit and they have made the hotel very user friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Average hotel...great staff.

Posted May 13, 2014
Not close to the airport; $25 taxi ride to/from airport or to downtown Austin. Lousy water pressure in the shower and no shower mat. One of my towels was stained. T.V. Needed to be unplugged several times to reset. Slow wi-fi. I did appreciate the kindness and hospitality of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in Austin

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel shows numerous signs of being well run by conscientious owners who care about the customer experience. Check it out, I think you'll be glad you did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for a short-term visit

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean, comfortable, well-maintained, quiet, with a friendly staff, but have no restaurants or other facilities for shopping or entertainment nearby. ABIA is about 15 minutes away, so a rental car would be required if staying for more than overnight. If this suits your purpose, then this hotel will be a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was great 2 King beds plenty of pillows fridge was bigger than compact with freezer, microwave,small 2 burner stove & sink plus small sofa bed desk & chair free wifi very clean and nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Reviewer from Houston

Fun last minute trip

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall was nice, but by looking at the miles away from 6 St. We assumed it would have been closer. Overall happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest from Texas

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a hidden jewel close in on Austin's north side. It is fairly new, and generally well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The surrounding neighborhood varies from seedy to gentrified.Specifics: Tanner, the desk clerk, graciously moved me from next to the stairs when I asked if something else was available. Quite unexpected, and above and beyond, he upgraded me to a better room as well as a better location. The new room was on the second floor, quiet and generally well maintained, but the window lock had been broken and the arms of the desk chair were cut by the front of the desk. Still, the room was spot on clean. But, there were not directions for the microwave and the alarm clock. Still, a staff person came to the room and demonstrated the microwave, and the wake up service was reliable. If you are looking for a pleasant stay in a hotel with only a few minor issues, this one is reliable. Its location makes it appealing in terms of convenience, and the staff's friendly attitude is a definite plus. So, overall, under rated at 2 1/2 stars. The overall experience was nearer 4 stars.