Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not your typical midrange hotel. very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel offers complementary toiletries if necessary, a complimentary bottle of water and a couple of snacks upon arrival. Beds are comfortable too!
Cons: Nothing to note here.
Location: Location is not far from the airport or downtown, and about 10-15 minutes up 183 there are a lot of restaurants to choose from.
I stayed here a year ago and found it be a very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice touches everywhere made me feel right at home and welcome.
This is a NICE hotel. Not fancy - but NICE. Wonderful staff, clean, nice, thoughtful touches everywhere. Fun pool. I loved this hotel!! The only downside was that it was driving distance from everywhere - not walking distance from anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Average hotel...great staff.

Posted May 13, 2014
Not close to the airport; $25 taxi ride to/from airport or to downtown Austin. Lousy water pressure in the shower and no shower mat. One of my towels was stained. T.V. Needed to be unplugged several times to reset. Slow wi-fi. I did appreciate the kindness and hospitality of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel well located in Austin

Posted May 4, 2014
This hotel shows numerous signs of being well run by conscientious owners who care about the customer experience. Check it out, I think you'll be glad you did.
3 out of 5
by steve

could be better

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast, decent price.
Cons: MUST get rid of the smelly old carpeting. get rid of the older Indian lady at the front desk-at least teach her to be friendlier.
Location: close to the airport and about 20 min from the city. with traffic it take longer
1. The Indian lady at the desk was not even trying to be nice. 2. The 100 year old smelly carpet needs to be changed. 3. Otherwise, the hotel is ok, just in desperate need of upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

just remodeled

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The airport was actually five miles away, not right next to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. A from Wharton, Tx

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
The rooms were big, nice, and very clean. Enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by T from Seattle, WA

Not what I expected.

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The espresso machines, internet with printers.
Cons: Realistic pictures and reinvesting in the business.
Location: Location near freeway access. Need to drive.
Expected more after reading the reviews and looking at the pictures online.The fitness room didn't have much and the owners didn't appear to update much of anything or reinvest money into the facilities. The blanket on the bed had rips in it and it was difficult to find the front desk person sometimes. The welcome basket had one package of Walmart brand crackers, they should of not put anything out. Some of the breakfast items ran out before my family was able to eat fairly early. I did enjoy the coffee machines and the internet with a printer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Dallas

Good, clean low-priced hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014
This is an older hotel that has been re-modeled and maintained well. The staff was very courteous and the owner was on-site, which is unusual. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked. The breakfast was slightly better than average. Overall there seemed to be a focus on the guests and keeping them comfortable. I would recommend it for budget travel in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zephyr, texas

good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: very nice for price and quiet. Away enough from interstate to be quite but close enough to get back on it.
Location: not sure, just stayed one night and had to be on our way.
very hospitable staff and good breakfast. rooms were nice and clean too.