Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Must stay hotel in Austin

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very large & lots of pillows
Cons: The only thing I wished that it had, was a pool. Otherwise, this hotel is the perfect place.
This hotel goes over and beyond to ensure their guests are comfortable -- the rooms was outstanding, great variety of breakfast items (favorite was Texas shaped waffles), very very clean. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

A good place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Hotel is easy to access. Room was clean - bed was very comfortable. Everything was as it should be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Have stayed there before and will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very loud in the morning bashing against the wall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
We stayed for 1 night. Everything was great, but Breakfast was poor, very poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great Hotel for 4 nights in Austin!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Affordable, clean hotel, very welcoming atmosphere, great breakfast, clean rooms, and a nice bonus with free cookies after 6pm at the lobby!
Cons: Our room had AC issues and could range from too hot or too cold.
Location: South Congress Ave, 1st street, Barton Creek, 6th street, too many great restaurants to name here
My sister, friend, and I were planning for months on a 4 night trip to Austin to take in the city. After sifting through many options, this hotel caught our eye. The ratings were above average, especially for a 2.5 star hotel like Super 8, with good reviews and had a very affordable price. It was also only 10 minutes to South Congress Avenue, which was awesome. So, the day we arrived, we were greeted with a surprisingly pleasant lobby with comfortable leather couches and a massage chair (free to use) that my sister and friend ended up using every night we were at the hotel. The staff was really friendly and tended to our needs, and had also provided us a guide to Austin which proved useful during our stay! The room itself was pretty spacious with 2 full beds with a flat screen TV and a standard refrigerator. We were impressed by the microwave, as we don't usually get something like that in a standard room like ours in other hotels. The bathrooms were well equipped, beds were nice if a little stiff, and the window provided us a great view of a tree. The only concern we had was the AC which frequently made the room too warm for our liking, but it was a minor problem that didn't bother us too much during the trip. The breakfast was really amazing with all the standards, including bacon, eggs, cereal, waffles, and more. It was quite satisfying! Overall, this hotel is really great, and we plan on coming back on our next trip to Austin!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,AB

Close to the airport

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy access
Location: Close to the airport
This was the second hotel we had stayed in on this night, it was clean, the staff were extremely helpful, all the amenities you would need for a hotel near the airport are provided. Easy access from the freeway, and a very short trip to the Airport. Was very pleased with this selection
2 out of 5
by l4landi from Gillette, WY

Kind of gross

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk was helpful and friendly. Basket with bottle of water and snacks on the desk.
Cons: Better attention to detail with housekeeping. Repair cracked tiles, stained carpet, water damage by shower. Eliminate centipedes in bathroom walls.
Location: Not the best part of town. Confusing freeway on/off to get to hotel. Wendy's nearby and Jack-in-the-Box. Otherwise, not much.
I think they are doing the best they can with what they have. Front desk was nice/professional. Upgraded my room without me asking. The 1st night, I found plastic (food?) wrappers on the floor near the wall between the bed and nightstand, also under the edge of the bed, and between the TV and desk. I thought that showed poor attention to detail by housekeeping. The decorative pillow on the bed looked like a dog chewed the fringe. I would probably throw away a pillow that looks so bad, not even good enough to give to 2nd hand store. Cracked tile around the in-room spa tub (but I didn't request this room, so I can't really complain.) There was a large stain on the floor near the tub (maybe spilled candle wax?) Dusty, faded silk flowers near tub and in bathroom, ala velvet-Elvis. Not classy, but sorry looking. Alarm clock displaying random horiz/vertic lines...not numbers.... Handicap access walk-in shower in bathroom had shower head plastic housing pulling away from the wall. Also, the walls near the shower had water damage by the floor, painted over multiple times. A centipede came out of the wall near the water damaged part and then went back in, so that pretty much grossed me out. Toiletries very minimal. Non-conditioning shampoo only, no hair conditioner. Little sliver of bar soap, lotion. I didn't try the breakfast only b/c I left very early in the morning each day. A/C and fan worked well, celing fan was good. Shades were dark, room quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Marshall Tx

UT student orientation parent.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
The stay was very nice everything was just as should have been. This is the second stay and will stay again the next trip to Austin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower problems

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water
Location: Good location, plenty of eateries near by, and easy access to freeway.
Water in the shower did not get hot, call front desk, they said let it run for 5 minutes, and it should get hot, it never did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by COTAvisitor

Comfy beds, great location near COTA

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to get someone to open my door every time because the key card didn't work. Other than that, we had a great stay there. :) Breakfast should be extended until 10 at least.