Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel for the cost.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The ceiling in the bathroom above the shower was damaged. Overall, the room was clean and was a decent place to stay. (Studying for an exam near ACC). The hotel offered lower rates the second night I stayed then Expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

3 days of no sleep

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room next to interstate trucks noise all night. Lunch truck next to room running generator all night. Will not use again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown property

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Very smokey room. Loud noise from highway. Flies in the room. Tub is broken. Dirty sheets. Not at all hygienic.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth

Convenient on I35.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
We were put in the wrong room at first. Not enough towels. There was not an extra roll of toilet paper. They did provide what was needed with a front desk visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

okay :)

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: being near the downtown area
Cons: the up keep of the room could have been better as far as appliances.
Location: near downtown 6th street
everything was fine the appliances were not in such a good condition, but my overall experience was good well worth what i paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio,tx

Low rates

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Everything was nice & neat..... front desk was very helpful ... Will definitely go back
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Wasn't what it said it was.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was given a two double smoking room after booking a two queen non smoking room. Staff wasn't willing to change it or reduce charges. The lobby had a fish tank full of algie and dying fish that was gross. The food area was messy, dusty, and the drink machines didn't work. The online pictures and those in the lobby boasted new room, ours clearly wasn't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cn

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The early morning free breakfast was awesome
Cons: I think the lift needs some repairs
I had a great stay.The very first receptionist was very welcoming and made me feel at home.she was readily available to offer any assistance that i needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were surprised on how nice the hotel room look
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: clean room, cheap price
Cons: its under construction, but some of the improvements are low quality. It is what it is.
Location: its in Austin. Theres always something to do.
the hotel was what i expected. I was in town for a conference and had been at the Hilton so this was quite a downgrade. However, i only paid 70 for the night and I got what I paid for. It was clean, the staff was friendly, the bed was comfortable, the water was not cold and the food was hot. It was pretty loud, as Ive read in other reviews. They are under construction so it was to be expected. if you have expensive tastes you aren't going to be staying at a super 8 anyway. If you want a clean hotel for a quick nights sleep, this is a good value for your money.