Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Stained furniture, stains and cigarette burns in bed spread, mystery stains on the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The middle aged women who we checked in with was very outgoing and friendly! Went above and beyond for the guests.
Cons: BREAKFAST!! options are VERY limited
Location: Right on the highway so easy acess to Austin, San Antonio, and the outlet malls
Great hotel room for the price. Not a five star hotel of course but perfectly acceptable for a quick overnight stay. Quiet hotel with ample parking and large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloria Brown from Tyler Tx

close to graudation site

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
personal was very nice & helpful .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from orlando

Check in clerk great

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel, clerk was GREAT! Only few issues, but not huge: 1. No tv remote in room, got one from front desk, but it didn't work 2. People in room next door had been living in room awhile and were noisy family of 5. Overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by poke70 from franklin

greatdeal

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori from Dallas, Tx

Great Super Eight

Posted Mar 14, 2014
For the price, you can't beat this place. It's no double tree or Omni but for $70 a night, it's a deal. Clean, accessible to Austin and San Antonio. It was a good spot for us to come too after bein at SXSW all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Solis from Harlingen, Tx

One day visit

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't too bad, but I did see a mystery-stain on one of the covers that was a turn off. Overall the room wasn't that bad. The shower didn't have any hairs in it! ^_^ I could hear the TV in the other room, but it wasn't a bother. I would have liked it a little better if there was a convince store a little closer. Overall 3.5/5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Much better than usual older motel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was quite impressed with how this older property was operated and maintained. First thing I noticed was that the light bulbs were usable wattage. When I stay at hotels in this price range I often find that the management, in an effort to save money, puts in such low wattage bulbs that the place feels like a dungeon. All the necessary systems worked and overall it was a good value for the money.