Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JD from orlando

Check in clerk great

Posted May 25, 2014
Nice hotel, clerk was GREAT! Only few issues, but not huge: 1. No tv remote in room, got one from front desk, but it didn't work 2. People in room next door had been living in room awhile and were noisy family of 5. Overall nice stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by poke70 from franklin

greatdeal

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori from Dallas, Tx

Great Super Eight

Posted Mar 14, 2014
For the price, you can't beat this place. It's no double tree or Omni but for $70 a night, it's a deal. Clean, accessible to Austin and San Antonio. It was a good spot for us to come too after bein at SXSW all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Solis from Harlingen, Tx

One day visit

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room wasn't too bad, but I did see a mystery-stain on one of the covers that was a turn off. Overall the room wasn't that bad. The shower didn't have any hairs in it! ^_^ I could hear the TV in the other room, but it wasn't a bother. I would have liked it a little better if there was a convince store a little closer. Overall 3.5/5!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Much better than usual older motel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was quite impressed with how this older property was operated and maintained. First thing I noticed was that the light bulbs were usable wattage. When I stay at hotels in this price range I often find that the management, in an effort to save money, puts in such low wattage bulbs that the place feels like a dungeon. All the necessary systems worked and overall it was a good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Velasquez from San Marcos Tx

Terrible location

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clerk was very insensitive. When requesting a bottom room because of the surgery on my knee she just smiled and said oh well you have to take a 2nd floor that's all we have and we save the bottom floor for people that reserve directly with us over the phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Rob from Texas

Ok for the price but needs updating

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for the price but this place needs some updating. Not terrible but not the cleanest place either. Breakfast was just ok; not a lot of choices or variety. At least the staff seemed to be helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack from San Antonio, Tx

Best bang for the buck

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The property is getting an up grade and it shows that they are thinking of the guests and not the bottom line. Every day the room was like the first day I arrived. Very surprising and made the stay a very enjoyable experience. Highly recommend if visiting San Marcos.