Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Located next to bar, so very loud at night.noise machine helped. short shower head and I'm 5'5". Food was great, but My Sharona 70's music as back ground music for breakfast was well, weird. It was clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It wasn't a good experience. The room that I booked through Hotels.com wasn't the same room. They gave us the cheapest room; the bathtub is horrible, the AC is controlled in a different room, the TV is old and it has only 10-12 channels, the flat screen TV in the hallway/kitchen doesn't work. We called the phone numbers listed on the night table, no answer.The ventilation in the bathroom is through the hallway/kitchen--it smells after #2. The top half of the front door is glass and no blinds--so anyone can see us from the outside. The breakfast was delicious, but minimal. The lady of the house wasn't welcoming,no good morning from her,and no one asked us about our stay.The area rugs are old & dirty, the wicker chair in the bedroom needs new cushion and the cushions in the hallway/kitchen are old & dirty. WE WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYBODY. The only positive thing I can say, is that the gentleman who served us our breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice room and friendly staff. Parking is an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonifrom Texas

Home away from home

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved staying here....The bed was so soft & comfy!! Great staff & great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthiafrom Dallas

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and service. Bed room not clean, windows dirty, cup rings left from previous party. Bath rooms OLD and not kept. Balcony dirty / furniture and deck filthy. Carpet filthy. The place could be great if they had outside maid service and maintain the facility with care. Don't believe the photos!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mary Efrom Corpus Christi

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
very antiquated rooms, a different type of bebd and breakfast, to say the least
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sherry Sherryfrom Grand Prairie, Texas

Bed& breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed! Great location for the river, downtown, shopping, getting, to other areas. Innkeeper very nice. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerryfrom New Mexico

A delightful change

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This B&B was a delightful change from hotels and suites we stayed in on the same trip. Nice, peaceful location (neighborhood music stopped before midnight) between two big cities. Enjoyed the courthouse, but the LBJ museum was closed. Breakfast was great!