Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom katy, texas

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Staff was amazing Activities abundant Great location Very nice and relaxing Food was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Relaxing resort to recharge

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Seclusion, staff, great place to wind down
Cons: better accuracy in room assignment. The restaurant is not cozy, somewhat out of character with the resort. Food can be better.
Location: Lots of driving to get to some decent hiking trails, authentic tx food and touristy activities.
Stayed over for the xmas holiday. It was quiet and secluded, just what I was looking for. The ground is very pretty, woodsy and well maintained. Facilities also excellent. Had a lunch and a dinner. Both were average, dinner being a bit disappointing, but maybe it was the Holiday limitation with fewer staff? For a farm-to-table restaurant food was a bit overcooked and fish seemed not as fresh as could have been. Staff was very friendly, but did give us a wrong room (2 q beds instead of one), but having gotten in very late did not bother to see how accommodating they may be. The pool area was very nice and can be enjoyed even if too cold for a swim. Overall would visit again if in the area but it is at least 20 minutes from downtown Austin, so going back and forth not ideal.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Splurge for The Lake Austin Spa instead.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: The activities, when you could do them were fun but short.
Cons: The workers need to make you feel that they are there for more than just a paycheck.
Location: We were there for the Austin City Limits music festival and only left the resort for that event.
You may think that the activities are the reason to stay at Traavasa but our experience was that unless you were at the board when the sign up sheets went up you were not guaranteed a spot by any means. This is not a place where the customer is "always right." When we arrived we were asked if we had made reservations for dinner and when we said no we were treated as if we had done something wrong. When we showed up for dinner at our "reservation" time the restaurant was empty. The food was good but the service at Lake Austin is much better - there you feel like family and that they would do anything to make your stay the best, not because of the money they are charging but because it is just who they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quiet location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Rural location, lovely views, excellent staff everywhere but especially the restaurant. When it says it's a smoke free property it means just that
Location: Circuit of the Americas for F1 or other motor racing, Austin city centre, Round Rock outlet stores, Fredericksburg
Lovely views in a quiet location. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. Food was very good with an extensive wine selection - try the Texan wine especially Pilot Knob, it's great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Temple, TX

Nice weekend getaway

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Wish the website was more explicit about early signup of activities. When we got there everything for the next day was already booked. Would have loved to do more but still enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

un excelente lugar para descansar

Posted Oct 13, 2014
excelente atención de todo el personal. muchas actividades en un amplio y lindo lugar. la alberca deliciosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: STAFF
Such a great time, staff was like home, particularly Skyler and Edward and the bartender, Shawn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi

Excellent place for couples

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The scenery
Cons: Increase the time of archery from One hour to maybe two.
If you like the outdoors, this is the place for you. I did the challenge course, Archery, hiking and ride the horses. I did pay extra to have private classes on horse riding, which my wife enjoy some much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brysonfrom Houston

Loved it!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was such a perfect place for my boyfriend and I to stay. The rooms have amazing views, the pool is incredible, the service was great... I could keep going!