Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro Mexico

Worst Hotel Iever stayed in. Flies in our be

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Flies in our bed. Big problem to change to another room. Staff in reception with a very bad attitude. They do not know nothing about clean and proper infraestucture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, tx

Unprofessional family ran dump

Posted Jul 16, 2014
the place is horrible. My room was dirty and smelled like mold.AC blew warm air.Staff was rude and never at the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lowish price hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overally quality not too bad, a little over priced but clean room, plenty of hot water, very clean beds. If I'm ever back in Austin i would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vini

Nice hotel to stay in even with family

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Nice place to stay in even with family and that too in less expensive cost per day. Room were nice and clean and pretty spacious as well. Staff was co-operative as well. Places to see in Austin was not too far from there as well. Facilities in room were good as well. Anything which can improved is that they can introduce a restaurant to make the stay more comfortable and pleasant.
2 out of 5
by J.P. from Dallas, TX

Cheap, dirty, and falling apart

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the location right next to the greyhound station.
Cons: The cleaning crew could do a better job.
Location: Right across from the greyhound station, and easy access to Cap Metro bus.
I have stayed at the travelodge two or three times and this particular stay was disappointing for two reasons. First, there was a hand towel in the shower curtain, presumably left from the previous guest, that the cleaning crew failed to remove, wash, etc. Second, when I turned on the lamp on the desk next to the TV, the wall was coming apart and water damage was evident. Obviously, for $60 a night, your not really going to get the Ritz, but still, I would expect a little more.
1 out of 5
by Julius from Austin, Tx

Posted May 27, 2014
Room was filthy when we checked in. People were partying all night all in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Maine

Surprisingly great

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting TX/OK for 10 days and this was actually the best hotel I stayed at the entire trip. The room was surprisingly nice, modern, and comfortable. They were remodeling the lobby area, so you'll have to excuse the construction and make-shift reception desk. But the room was quiet, comfortable, clean, and worth well more than what I paid for it. It's a little awkward getting into the hotel since it's on a frontage road. But that's to be expected since it's in Texas after all. I actually went into the entrance immediately AFTER the hotel once, and as a result I had to drive an extra 2 miles around the block to come back and try again. So just be careful when entering.
1 out of 5
by Hope from Austin TX

It was the absolute worst place I have ever stayed

Posted May 21, 2014
I requested a crib before I aarrived and was told it would be in the room. Not only was it not in the room but I was told they didn't have any. I asked for two extra pillows, they did not have any. My T.V. wasn't working and I was told, "Dude that's really weird. Not sure what's up with that." They would not switch my room or replace my T.V. I saw a roach in the sleeping area and was told that it must have come in with me when I brought in my suitcase. Seriously? They were rude, unprofessional, and the rooms were nasty. I had only one day to spend with my family and enjoy ourselves in this room and it was ruined. I wouldn't pay $5 for this room, so the nearly $120 was way too much. I was really looking forward to this rare time away with my husband and son and it was completely ruined.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angel from Austin

Awful.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful.