Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queretaro Mexico

Worst Hotel Iever stayed in. Flies in our be

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Flies in our bed. Big problem to change to another room. Staff in reception with a very bad attitude. They do not know nothing about clean and proper infraestucture.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pflugerville, tx

Unprofessional family ran dump

Posted Jul 16, 2014
the place is horrible. My room was dirty and smelled like mold.AC blew warm air.Staff was rude and never at the front desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MommaBug from Abilene, TX

Softest beds I've seen in a hotel in a while

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was fairly friendly, however there were only 2 towels in the room. My kids and I were in town to visit family so we mostly only slept and showered there. Not much sleep the first night after the smog of weed smoke in the hall and the party going on in the room next door and people banging on their door half the night (but I can't really fault the hotel for that, only inconsiderate guests). But otherwise, it served it's purpose and wasn't a bad deal for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by kiolbassa3 from sucked

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was hotter than outside untill 3:00 am when the room cooled enough to sleep. The TV did not work the whole stay. The stay was miserable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lowish price hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Overally quality not too bad, a little over priced but clean room, plenty of hot water, very clean beds. If I'm ever back in Austin i would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vini

Nice hotel to stay in even with family

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Nice place to stay in even with family and that too in less expensive cost per day. Room were nice and clean and pretty spacious as well. Staff was co-operative as well. Places to see in Austin was not too far from there as well. Facilities in room were good as well. Anything which can improved is that they can introduce a restaurant to make the stay more comfortable and pleasant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed. Location was just outside of the ghetto.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by J.P. from Dallas, TX

Cheap, dirty, and falling apart

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The price and the location right next to the greyhound station.
Cons: The cleaning crew could do a better job.
Location: Right across from the greyhound station, and easy access to Cap Metro bus.
I have stayed at the travelodge two or three times and this particular stay was disappointing for two reasons. First, there was a hand towel in the shower curtain, presumably left from the previous guest, that the cleaning crew failed to remove, wash, etc. Second, when I turned on the lamp on the desk next to the TV, the wall was coming apart and water damage was evident. Obviously, for $60 a night, your not really going to get the Ritz, but still, I would expect a little more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
good