Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A FEDERICOfrom Estado de Mexico

No vayan ahi!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pesimo, sucio por todas partes, el baño de la habitaciom para llorar, la alberca helada y sucia,se ve que hay gente que vive ahi de fijo y acumula cosas en los balcones de las habitaciones, exiji hablar con la gerente y fue muy descortes decidi irme antes!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom Austin

Cold baths and stinky rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a room with a king sized bed but was given a double. When i called the front desk i was told the only king size room they had was handicap equipped with a walk in shower. Since the main reason i booked a hotel room was to take a bath we decided we would keep our current room. The hot water wouldnt work and i took a lukewarm bath, then found you literally had to run the water for 10 minutes to get hot water. The room was clean except for a cockroach on the wall and the whole place smelled awful. I wouldnt go back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brucefrom Odessa

never again

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty with roaches in the bathroom the most discustin room I have ever stayed in!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sankarfrom keller,tx

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dont want to stay agen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doris M. Carlisle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by B Afrom SLC, UT

Yikes!

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The market was oversold but this hotel had a couple of rooms left. My room was filthy. The floor was dirty and stained, there were bugs in the bathroom and there were stains on the sheets. I wore my socks or stood on a towel so my feet never actually touched the floor. I slept on top of the sheets. The AC unit was so loud I had trouble sleeping. I paid for two nights but left after the first night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinafrom Houston, Texas

Upgrade? Not Even Close..

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, we were greeted by Gabriel. He was the ONLY good thing about our stay here at the hotel. It was my birthday, and we came in from Houston to have a romantic little getaway in Austin. The hotel was overbooked, so we were 'upgraded' to a double queen room. Why were we never notified that the hotel was overbooked? Why were we bumped? We booked the room a month ago! I realize that in some worlds, this room bump might be an upgrade, but not in our world. We wanted one bed to enjoy our romantic night in, not 2. My husband is a tall man, and didn't fit on the queen. Usually we have to sleep a bit sideways on a king so he can fit. So, we had to sleep in separate beds. There was some 16 year old's birthday party and a graduation party going on, so there were annoying teenagers running all over the hotel and courtyard. The breakfast was awful. They had a girl there who had no idea where anything was, or how to even restock the waffle batter. There was no juice, no coffee and everything was old. This hotel stay ruined my romantic birthday weekend, and we will never stay at a Howard Johnson ever again. It's a shame.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sairafrom Houston

Better then what we were expexting!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were clean and up to date, staff was friendly and ready to help. I would probably stay there again if came back.