Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok hotel...

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Before making reservation at this hotel read reviews saying it was built in 2012 and it has spacious rooms. In reality, surprised that things age so fast in two years. Front desk furniture and desk looks as though it was 1940's. Runners in the hallways are stained and smelly. Room is spacious, but again everything is old, but maintained ok. Saw a roach on towel. Amenities - internet, breakfast, pool are good. Ok to stay at this place for a night if you don't have a choice. Staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day Trip for House Hunting

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a little updating. Carpet is worn and has bumps in it. It was clean but maybe a rest rest retching would work.
We arrived late but we're greeted with a warm smile and courteous greeting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
Generally not bad but really hard to find the entrance. And the mattress! Too bad uncomfortable. For the breakfast, milk was too bad and generally not good. Slow wifi!
2 out of 5
by Gonzo

A big let down!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Reservations, furniture, and hospitality
Location: Had a five minute drive to nice eateries.
I was informed, regardless of the pre-paid room, they were still applying a $50 deposit fee that would be cleared in a couple of days. I thought that is the reason for holding a credit card on file upon checkin. After complaining about this the front desk attendant reduced it to $25. They also initially gave away my reservation of a king size bed and then put us in a handicap king; it only got worse. The room had dead roaches near the bed and the bathroom had a water leak from the toilet. Upon return to the front desk, he only wanted to have maintenace come up and stated if I had complaints, I needed to address Expedia, not Wyndam. After asking to see the manager, he upgraded me to a suite. Even though the room was better, it was not very impressive for a suite. For now, the Wingates are off our list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Dirty room period! I'm only writing more because I have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Texas

Wingate Round Rock

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy to get to, breakfast was way better than most, and for the money, our room was well appointed.
Cons: The curtains in our room were worn through in some places, and not large enough to completely cover the window.
Location: We visited Inner Space Caverns and several antique stores nearby.
Hotel was convenient to Interstate 35. We were in town for a wedding nearby. Lots of restaurants close to hotel. This hotel also had a bar, a nice addition. Outdoor pool, but no hot tub. A good place to stay in Round Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast presentation, small quiet lounge

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: friendly, convenient, small quiet lounge, nice breakfast presentation and area, friendly staff
Cons: a little short on the towels
Would definitely book again. Nice place. What else can I add?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodney from lubbock

Nice clean and friendly place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. We stayed three nights and had no issues. Always had fresh towels, soap, sheets ect. Would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient. Staff was nice
Cons: Clean it.
Location: Near Austin, everything.
The hotel looked old to me. The room was on the dirty side. I had children with me expecting them to sleep on the pull out sofa which was supposed to be a full size. The sofa was a full size but it had a twin mattress. It was late when we arrived so i chose not to deal with it. The mattress was really stained. I used their blankets and ours so one of the kids could sleep on it and the other sleep with us. It was a king and the bed was comfortable, but the bedding was put on upside down, so i had to remake the bed, meaning all the sheets and comfortagle tags were at the top and then the bedding was white so it was on the wrong side as well. The walls and trimming were real dirty. Tub had hair in it. We will be staying in this area yearly but will not stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2014
I enjoyed my stay their with my family. We will most likely stay there everytime unless there is a better deal somewhere else.