Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overated

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing really very overpriced for what you get
Cons: breakfast was good just no coffee
Location: not much to do
The room did not match the pics on the website we had to change rooms around 11pm due to a water leak in the bathroom ,the pool was very dirty all the chairs at the pool were broken and or torn there was trash and cigarette but all around the pool area ,and at breakfast they informed us they were out of coffee . For the price and being a wingate hotel we were very disapointed in our stay at this hotel ,there was nothing offered to compensate for all the problems but an apology .i would pic a different hotel next time very overated and overpriced .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Comfortable stay; nice staff, decent breakfast, great for families Close to outlet mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok hotel...

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Before making reservation at this hotel read reviews saying it was built in 2012 and it has spacious rooms. In reality, surprised that things age so fast in two years. Front desk furniture and desk looks as though it was 1940's. Runners in the hallways are stained and smelly. Room is spacious, but again everything is old, but maintained ok. Saw a roach on towel. Amenities - internet, breakfast, pool are good. Ok to stay at this place for a night if you don't have a choice. Staff is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day Trip for House Hunting

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a little updating. Carpet is worn and has bumps in it. It was clean but maybe a rest rest retching would work.
We arrived late but we're greeted with a warm smile and courteous greeting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
Generally not bad but really hard to find the entrance. And the mattress! Too bad uncomfortable. For the breakfast, milk was too bad and generally not good. Slow wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gonzo

A big let down!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Reservations, furniture, and hospitality
Location: Had a five minute drive to nice eateries.
I was informed, regardless of the pre-paid room, they were still applying a $50 deposit fee that would be cleared in a couple of days. I thought that is the reason for holding a credit card on file upon checkin. After complaining about this the front desk attendant reduced it to $25. They also initially gave away my reservation of a king size bed and then put us in a handicap king; it only got worse. The room had dead roaches near the bed and the bathroom had a water leak from the toilet. Upon return to the front desk, he only wanted to have maintenace come up and stated if I had complaints, I needed to address Expedia, not Wyndam. After asking to see the manager, he upgraded me to a suite. Even though the room was better, it was not very impressive for a suite. For now, the Wingates are off our list.