Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Comfortable stay; nice staff, decent breakfast, great for families Close to outlet mall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Ok hotel...

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Before making reservation at this hotel read reviews saying it was built in 2012 and it has spacious rooms. In reality, surprised that things age so fast in two years. Front desk furniture and desk looks as though it was 1940's. Runners in the hallways are stained and smelly. Room is spacious, but again everything is old, but maintained ok. Saw a roach on towel. Amenities - internet, breakfast, pool are good. Ok to stay at this place for a night if you don't have a choice. Staff is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day Trip for House Hunting

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a little updating. Carpet is worn and has bumps in it. It was clean but maybe a rest rest retching would work.
We arrived late but we're greeted with a warm smile and courteous greeting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 28, 2014
Generally not bad but really hard to find the entrance. And the mattress! Too bad uncomfortable. For the breakfast, milk was too bad and generally not good. Slow wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gonzo

A big let down!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Checkout
Cons: Reservations, furniture, and hospitality
Location: Had a five minute drive to nice eateries.
I was informed, regardless of the pre-paid room, they were still applying a $50 deposit fee that would be cleared in a couple of days. I thought that is the reason for holding a credit card on file upon checkin. After complaining about this the front desk attendant reduced it to $25. They also initially gave away my reservation of a king size bed and then put us in a handicap king; it only got worse. The room had dead roaches near the bed and the bathroom had a water leak from the toilet. Upon return to the front desk, he only wanted to have maintenace come up and stated if I had complaints, I needed to address Expedia, not Wyndam. After asking to see the manager, he upgraded me to a suite. Even though the room was better, it was not very impressive for a suite. For now, the Wingates are off our list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Dirty room period! I'm only writing more because I have to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juan from Houston

solid hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall good place. Liked the washing machines for use, to clean our dirty clothes from a mud run we attended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob Zuck from Ft. Worth

Wonderful!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and inviting hotel, staff was inviting and courteous. I enjoyed this stay very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Texas

Wingate Round Rock

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Hotel was easy to get to, breakfast was way better than most, and for the money, our room was well appointed.
Cons: The curtains in our room were worn through in some places, and not large enough to completely cover the window.
Location: We visited Inner Space Caverns and several antique stores nearby.
Hotel was convenient to Interstate 35. We were in town for a wedding nearby. Lots of restaurants close to hotel. This hotel also had a bar, a nice addition. Outdoor pool, but no hot tub. A good place to stay in Round Rock.