Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Houston

Nice but...

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: clean, free wifi,
Cons: replace matrix with a better quality and improve breakfast.
Location: university activities.
Nice, clean and friendly hotel. But: the bed is really uncomfortable with low quality matrix; and the breakfast is poor with limited selections (e.g. no/very few fresh fruits).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by juan from Houston

Good hotel, convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2013
I had stayed here before, when it was part of the Holiday Inn chain and I was pleased to discover that it had retained the quality and dedication to service and comfort that I had found earlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by carla martin from Houston

hotel falling apart

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel did not seem that old but falling apart. Tiles were loose in bathroom and sticking up. carpet had stains. They did have a sign up they were fixing up for another hotel chain. Breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ashley from Texas

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Construction...it's loud and we were not able to sleep. They are in the process of becoming a Wingate Hotel. I would wait until the construction is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good room quality and was happy to be able to check in early check in time was 4 and they allowed us to check in at 1 instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Bed was comfortable. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good! I would stay here again.
Cons: The bathroom needed some fixing up.
Everything was overall good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com