Ratings based on 2,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel was in a great location, staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean, and staff was helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Dated hotel - it smells, the plumbing wasnt flowing correctly (sinks backed up, shower continuously changed temperature). The toilet roll wasnt a fresh one, ironing board was rusty. Bed was comfy I think (I was too tired from a day of meetings to tell any different. Complimentary wifi only held on for 2-3 minutes at a time before dropping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
room was clean and comfortable an older hotel that seems to have been updated recently
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, TX

Great hotel !!! Great location to convention!!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Very enjoyable stay for American Legion convention held in Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huntsville, TX

Wonderful visit!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The people, the food, the room.
Location: The hotel is only about 2 miles from downtown Austin-there are too many things to do to create a list! The capital, 6th street, the convention center
We were in Austin for the governor's inauguration-everyone everywhere was busy! We needed to check in early because one of the people in our party became ill. The staff helped get us checked in easily, made sure our room was ready and comfortable, and made sure we were aware of the amenities the hotel had to offer. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and to be honest, it was some of the best food I have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy access and close to Downtown&S. Austin

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Downtown, Convention Center, River Walk, hike and bike.
we chose this hotel on short notice, good reviews which I agree with. Nice rooms, easy access and very close to Downtown Austin and S. Austin areas. We brought bicycles and the ground floor rooms have great access via courtyards to store/move bikes through to get them safely stowed in rooms. Nice bar and restaurant with early coffee bar. FourStars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Nice staff....clean room. Not very fond of all the pets in hotel but overall it was great for a short stay. Love the food options in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney TX

Bigger beds would be nice

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very nice stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Romm was nice with a nice view of St. Edwards university and downtown Austin (4th floor north side). Parking lot locks the gates at 10:30 but is accessible with room card. So close to the university I felt it was a good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Killeen, Texas

Close to down town

Posted Jan 19, 2015
$18 uber ride for 4 passengers to Rainey street is why we chose this location. Outside looks great the rooms look great but the lobby, hallways, and elevators need an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Location is great and also amenities. Capital is close by too.