Ratings based on 2,449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Easy access to I-35

Posted May 2, 2015
It was very clean. You can tell it is older because of the smell in the elevator and hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
I booked a king size bed room, but when I arrived the stuff told me all king size gone... I was so tired, so I had to accept.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, Tx

Old and dirty

Posted Apr 29, 2015
The room smell bad, it is old, I think is overrated, it is not a 4 stars hotel at all, maybe 2 1/2
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SouthTexas

Over Priced for Value Provided

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Not Much
Checked in late and was given a 'suite' as an upgrade. Room was damp and in need of remodeling. TV did not work since the hotel had moved to digital service and the TV was not capable of digital. A $15 convertor would have solved that problem. At over $150 per night, other hotels offer much better value that includes a breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Perfect

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Staff is always helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was not near anything. You do have to take a cab or arrange for shuttle buses.
The hotel staff is super nice, everything we asked about or inquired about was answered. Nice rooms, nice hotel, nice pool. The only minor thing would be the location. We did have to cab alot to downtown or other parts of Austin. But the hotel was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with shuttle to the airport.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Just needed to stay close to the Austin airport. I would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Way too expensive for quality.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Below average. Have to answer better room had an unpleasant smell
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Expected Minimum, but still disappointed.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I had the biggest issue with some staff members and their conflicting information. I requested a late checkout and was told the hotel was fully booked and it wasn't possible - completely understandable. I came later to ask if there were any cancellations as I was willing to book another night and I was told I can book half a day for half the price. Perfect! Day of I remind the front desk about my late checkout and they told me it wasn't possible until I told the gentleman the previous lady confirmed it was possible. He quickly changed his tune and said it was good to go - what?! How does that work?? Then on my last night the front desk refused to shuttle is to the airport by we were ten mins late (it was 3:10) and they only shuttle at "top of the hour". Had to wait for the 4am since we couldn't get a cab. However, the shuttle didn't leave until 4:15...top of the hour huh? Seems like there isn't a consistence polic..almost missed my flight. I will never stay here again. Not worth the money or airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Friendly staff but wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The facility.
Location: This hotel was very near S. Congress which has a lot of good restaurants and fun shops.
The TV in my room did not work. The counter space in the bathroom was very small and would not hold all of my items. I could hear the people in the room next to mine but it did not seem as though they were speaking loudly. However, the staff were all very nice and even upgraded my room to a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice but don't travel with a group!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly but the rooms with 2 beds are impossible to share! I've traveled with friends often and we share rooms to cut down on costs. The beds here were extremely small. I ended up letting my fellow teachers stay at the hotel while I went to my daughter's apartment. I've never had this problem before. Even the Super 8 had queen size beds!