Ratings based on 2,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing special

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: It was available on a busy weekend and close to my venue
Cons: better maintenance of rooms and in room microwave and frig. Complimentary breakfast.
Location: Nothing special
overall clean room and good location. Disappointed no microwave or frig in room. Vending machines do not accept cash, debit card only. Toilet water runs and needs attention and bah tube drain broken. No complimentary morning breakfast only restaurant available. For the price there are better values available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Stay in Austin

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: maybe have refrigerators in the rooms
Location: off I-35 so you do hear the traffic but close to many stores and easy access to downtown
Clean hotel and rooms. Restaurant was clean and our breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorable stay in Wyndham Garden Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The spacious suite and ease of access to downtown and touristic places.
Cons: The AC was central, so the air circulated in multiple suits and because our neighbor was a smoker we enjoyed an unwanted share of smoke!
Location: This hotel is very close to Austin downtown which is the center of activities of the city.
We got a discount deal for a weekend stay and it made one of our best hotel experiences. Courteous staff, clean room and sheets. All amenities working perfect. A clean pool and hot tub. A big and quiet suite. The suite had two rooms which were separated with a door which suits perfectly for a couple with children. Each room had a TV set. Each suite has two parking spots right beside it. Although the suite is on first level but we had a beautiful view of both sunrise and sunset! The AC was central which made it very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Location was great. We were in Austin for UT parent weekend. The hotel was so easy to get to and parking was never a problem.
The Wyndham Garden Hotel in Austin was a great experience. The room was fantastic and the staff very friendly. The location of the Wyndham was great! Easy access off and on I-35 made for a great stay. The rooms were great! The decor of the hotel lobby with famous musicians was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Not far from action, but not too much around hotel walking wise
Great hotel, but did have some stains on the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

manager was horrible

Posted Oct 14, 2014
the cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful. it was upper management that was unkind, rude and disrespectful in more than one way. very disappointed . would never return or recommend to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Could not shut off the air conditioner. Was noisy. Tv quality was terrible. Just overall the worst night I had in my week down here of going to different hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very good stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness, food and accommodations.
Location: Location is ok. It is a 5-10 minute / 12 dollar drive from downtown. Not bad, but not very good either.
The hotel overall is not very nice. Rooms are somewhat old and not in very good conditions. The hallway had a terrible smell. The air conditioner was old and hard to get the right temperature in place. The food from the restaurants and room service is pretty bad. The safe didn't work. Staff is Ok. Overall, it is not a nightmare, but is not certainly a place I'd look to stay at in the future. Between Ok and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ACL Weekend

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Great service. Wonderful staff. Rooms were kept clean. Everything was provided even late snacks for after the festival. I would give this hotel 4 thumbs up if I could.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Poor Wireless

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: clean, the balance of the staff was courteous and friendly room was spotless terrific airport shuttle
Cons: wireless if the wireless were improved I would recommend the hotel
First even though there were three people at the check in desk, Dylan, who helped me, decided to take a phone call in the middle of my check in - seemed like he did not care Wireless - hard to imagine a more frustrating experience in todays world - we take strong signal for granted - the signal was about one quarter the strength of the WIFI on an airplane - totally unacceptable - how they can advertise that they have wireless is a joke