Ratings based on 2,433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Way too expensive for quality.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Below average. Have to answer better room had an unpleasant smell
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Expected Minimum, but still disappointed.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I had the biggest issue with some staff members and their conflicting information. I requested a late checkout and was told the hotel was fully booked and it wasn't possible - completely understandable. I came later to ask if there were any cancellations as I was willing to book another night and I was told I can book half a day for half the price. Perfect! Day of I remind the front desk about my late checkout and they told me it wasn't possible until I told the gentleman the previous lady confirmed it was possible. He quickly changed his tune and said it was good to go - what?! How does that work?? Then on my last night the front desk refused to shuttle is to the airport by we were ten mins late (it was 3:10) and they only shuttle at "top of the hour". Had to wait for the 4am since we couldn't get a cab. However, the shuttle didn't leave until 4:15...top of the hour huh? Seems like there isn't a consistence polic..almost missed my flight. I will never stay here again. Not worth the money or airport shuttle.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Friendly staff but wouldn't recommend it.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The facility.
Location: This hotel was very near S. Congress which has a lot of good restaurants and fun shops.
The TV in my room did not work. The counter space in the bathroom was very small and would not hold all of my items. I could hear the people in the room next to mine but it did not seem as though they were speaking loudly. However, the staff were all very nice and even upgraded my room to a suite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice but don't travel with a group!

Posted Apr 23, 2015
The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly but the rooms with 2 beds are impossible to share! I've traveled with friends often and we share rooms to cut down on costs. The beds here were extremely small. I ended up letting my fellow teachers stay at the hotel while I went to my daughter's apartment. I've never had this problem before. Even the Super 8 had queen size beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My week long stay in Austin

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Location to my offices and restaurants.
Location was convenient to my office. Staff was attentive, helpful, and cordial. Facilities are well-used, but well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wichita Falls, TX

Short but nice stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Easy access right off of IH 35
Cons: Breakfast included with rate.
Location: We went to dinner at Hill's Café. It was a Wednesday night - but the had live entertainment. The music and atmosphere was great!
We were in Austin for business and only needed a place to stay for one night. This was a great facility. Very clean, really helpful employees.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

2 night stay

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was helpful
Cons: Modernize rooms.
Location: Nothing to do near by. Will stay closer to town next time.
Staff was helpful. Hotel room was dated. Large dog barking all night. Not sure if it was inside or outside of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Between downtown Austin & the motor racing circuit

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The location. The out door area of the bar. The restaurant had a nice range of food & the meals were cooked & presented well.
Cons: The air conditioning is set too low, it is too cold in the hotel. The rooms could have an additional chair or chairs for sitting.
Location: Race track & down town Austin, all good.
A good central location between the Airport, downtown Austin & The Circuit Of The Americas motor racing track. Close to the major roads.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Misleading

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This hotel has good ratings. Not sure why. It's dated and my room smelled like wet dog. Plus my TV didn't work. The staff was friendly-ish. I was also charged for a bar tab that wasn't mine. But was ultimately fixed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good airport connections

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Close to airport and reliable shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: Updated rooms with a small refrigerator and an AC that would be reliable.
Location: Probably not a place to stay if you planned to tour downtown Austin. Our schedule didn't allow for sightseeing, so that wasn't a high priority.
The shuttle service from hotel to airport was easy to schedule and reliable to get us there in plenty of time. The hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. The room could use quite a bit of updating. The AC only worked part of the time and kept shutting off before cooling the room down. In a pinch I would stay there again, but would look elsewhere first.