Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This hotel was in a great location to many of the areas wineries. It was obvious that updates had been made to the hotel and the rooms. Somethings were still a outdated including the plumbing's effectiveness. I was most disappointed that the room was referred to as a King Suite and had no mini fridge, microwave or coffee maker. The staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast was less than desirable so we opted out. I would say all in all for the price and the location we were pleased with our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Inn for the money

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience
I found this to be a great stay. Was suprised to find I had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The room was clean. My only complaint would have been that the heater compressor was very loud when it went on. Other then that it is a nice place to stay at.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Indiana

a deck of cards and cold coffee..

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: the price and clean room.
Cons: breakfast, need a lounge in lieu of a corridor to eat breakfast, provide a coffee maker in the room, provide HBO or Showtime, more electrical outlets,
Location: There is absolutely nothing nearby except 2 truck stops. The hotel is located in "No-wheresville Ohio"
We were in town for the NCAA Swimming Nationals at the Spire Institute for a few days and needed a place to stay that was affordable and not too far away. For the price, I should not complain, but I normally find good deals through Expedia. I base my decision on the reviews. This is absolutely a no frills motel with nothing extra. The advertised so called free breakfast buffet had nothing but a cold bagel, cold cereal, and cold coffee, so don't anticipate anything warm or great. The smell of smoke can not be masked by air freshener through out the hotel. The cleaning staff do a nice job and provided service while we were away each day. My biggest complaint is the location of the hotel. There is absolutely nothing to do or places to go and eat, other than the local truck stop, or fast food restaurant. We traveled 35 minutes to Mentor, Ohio during the day for dining and entertainment/shopping. If you are traveling on 90 and its getting late, then this is good clean place to stop for the night and rest your head. If you plan on staying more than one night, be for-warned and bring a deck of cards with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PB from eastern NY state

Very good place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Please see comments as above.
Location: We were just passing through, so we didn't have time to pursue any local interests. Location and accessibility from the interstate was very good.
We stayed here one night on our trip b/w Indianapolis and eastern NY state. This is obviously an older, dated motel, but we were extremely pleased with our accommodations -- particularly with the cleanliness and bath/tub grab-bars and bath mat -- which we don't usually find in even more modern and expensive motels/hotels. Water temps and pressure was fine. Our beds and pillows were clean and smelled fresh. The carpet was stained but well cleaned, as were the other pieces of furniture, etc. in the room. TV and remote worked well and with a wide selection of channels. We were situated in a room near the end of the building with no one in the next room, so it was quiet. We were in a 'smoking room', but it did not smell of old smoke and there was no noxious 'air freshener' smell either. Plenty of place to hang our coats and access our suitcases and travel bags. There was a microwave and small refrig. in our room, tho we did not need to use them, and they appeared to be working fine. Check in was quick and accommodating, and check-out was as well, with pleasant and helpful comments from desk staff. This hotel has very easy access to the interstate highway, and is easy to find, even at night. Thank you for a very pleasant and refreshing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from cleveland, oh

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
The hotel was nice neat and clean. The location was easy to get to. Right off the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Convenient location Close to highway, restaurants. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

for the price I thought it would be a lot cleaner

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: the cleaning staff were nice, the night time front desk was not
Cons: clean the room top to bottom
Location: don't know,cuz didn't stay
pay for the room but didn't stay there. no experience because did stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and included a microwave and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Clean room, great staff, fair price, perfect for the price.