Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave

Posted May 27, 2014
If you are planning a trip to ashtabula county or a wedding get to gather this is a good spot for it. The hotel is a little dated but very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Seattle, WA

Ohio Vacation

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The main entrance and the indoor swimming pool.
The room that we reserved through Expedia was very small! We negotiated two more nights in a bigger room with a better view, queen size beds & balcony for less $ per night. The seven year old really enjoyed the pool. The resort is more for older (over 50) cliental.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay~

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The lobby, restaurant and lounge were great. Service was was great. The rooms bedding, towels and bath area were clean. Curtains had rips and holes. Wall paper boarder was coming off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissa Berg from St Clair Shores MI

Xlent Vay Cay!!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not only the family together...Quail Hollow was great!! The room was nice. The Staff was Wonderful!! My husband is handicapped and it was easy to navigate for him!! They made sure we had a room close to the elevator but the biggest thing was he could get through the bathroom door. believe it or not that is a big deal!!!! The Girls at the bar were soo nice!! And this little Lady that works in the morning at the breakfast bar was FANTASTIC!!!! She brought me a tray so I could bring breakfast back to my husband in the room,(Too early to get him moving) I rate this XLENT from handicap perspective!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dynotuner from Atlanta

First room terrible - staff took care of me

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Pros: Front desk attendant was very nice. Lobby looks good. Location is convenient for my business trip.
Cons: First room I was given smelled like cigarettes and aftershave - I'd eliminate that.
Location: The Red Hawk Grille is a nice place to eat and drink. This hotel is very convenient to I-90.
I travel to this area quite often for work and always stayed in another hotel nearby. My last trip there was terrible so I wanted to try a different place. The lobby of the Quail Hollow resort is very nice and the lounge and restaurant also look good - I'll try them the next time I go for business. The first room I was given smelled like someone had smoked in it and then tried to cover it up with after shave. I dropped my things off and went to dinner hoping that the smell wasn't as bad when I returned. After dinner I got back to the room and tried to turn the heat on - it didn't work so I walked down to the front desk and asked to change rooms. The front desk attendant was great and moved me to another room that was odor free and included heat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by D Kelly from Connecticut

Holiday Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed over Thanksgiving. I believe the service was somewhat reduced due to the holiday but I would have liked to see some "accommodation" for the fact that we did not get fresh towels on one of the days we stayed. I would also like to see them restore the practice they had of having free coffee outside their dining room. In the morning, when I was looking for a cup, I had to pay dining room prices for a takeaway mug.On the positive side, I like the new gym equipment. Overall the hotel is showing its age and deserves a bit of a facelift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from New York, NY

A Little off the Beaten Path...

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Pleasant lobby area, nice restaurant.
Cons: Signs on the highway and road leading to the place!
We arrived late, it was dark, and we had a bit of trouble finding the place. I was sorry we didnt' stay longer, as there was a pool I barely got to see. The night was FREEZING, and the restaurant was quite pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ohio

great stay

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room service atmosphere everything was absolutely great. I needed early cgeck in and was accomidated. They are a smoke free hotel was the only problem however you can go smoke out on balcony just make sure door is closed otherwise if they smell smoke they charge you $250.00 was not bad we did just that I'm used to going outside to smoke anyhow . Was great well worth the money