Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, pa

Awesome Jacuzzi room

Posted May 4, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jacuzzi room over the weekend definitely worth the extra money very relaxing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The staff were courteous and kind, but the hotel needs some serious work. The beds were not comfortable, the walls were dirty, the bath tub faucet leaked with calcium deposits encrusting the drain and spicket, and someone decided to take a shower at midnight in another room but it sounded like the water was running into our bedroom. Maybe slept an hour or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Go somewhere else. The beds were uncomfortable, the room was freezing (the heat was working but not doing a good job), and the hotel is dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor quality hotel..

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Booked two guests for a week on a business trip.had to move them after one night..embarrassing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dfrom Ithaca NY

Close to I90

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was rundown.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No longer my choice

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made our reservation last minute via Hotels.com- based on star rating, location, the relative price, pet policy and the Ramada name. Our saga began as we opened the door to our room- the dog was first to be alerted- TV on, bed slept in, food on the dresser… we exited and addressed the clerk at the front desk. The clerk could not explain if the room was occupied or just not cleaned from the last occupant. The clerk assigned a second room. We entered room #2 and noticed- body hairs on the bedding, a used razor in the trash, and other signs the room was not suitable- even the dog hesitated to remain in the room. While the hotel provided a partial package of new linens, we did not stay the evening. We left and found great accommodations at a nearby hotel (there are two more suitable hotels nearby- one allows pets). I do not recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyfrom Seville, Oh

Nice Place

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2nd year of staying there for Thundet on the Strip. Friendly staff clean rooms. Continental breakfast a lot to be desired tho. Pasty oatmeal and stale danishes. Forces one to order from the main menu and service is not good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western pa.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: close to highway , and to my destination at geneva-on-the-lake .
Cons: little more upkeep on the bathroom . caulking / painting . caulking was all coming away from base of toilet { no leaking }
Location: winery tours , covered bridges , lakeside routes .
good trip on motorcycle with the 3 day stay at the ramada inn . ending a 2 week vacation that was quite enjoyable . will stay again if in the area next year .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: It was well located for what we needed a room for. They offered good, clean old towels to the motorcyclists.
Cons: The breakfast wait-staff was very friendly and cheerful but the offerings could be enhanced. Had apples and oranges but mainly sweet items.
Location: Geneva on the Lake is about 7 minutes up the road and it's a cute town to visit. Cute restaurant, Mary's Kitchen. Geneva is a good town to walk about
I normally like Ramada Inns, but this one is quite tired. The carpeting in our room in spots was sticky so walking barefoot wasn't an option. The HK staff kept it clean enough. I like to make coffee, the little pot was dismal. I really had to wash it out well of coffee grounds but the hotel offered regular and decaf options. There was a clean fridge and microwave. I liked that it was there but we didn't use it. We, unfortunately, got a room near the "first awning" entrance and the tension bar was not working. Every time someone went in and out the door slammed and shook the wall. Hotel guests stood outside our window talking on cell phones or smoking. That quieted down around 11:30 pm when the thunder and rain came. The banging started early as guests were up and out as early as 5:00 am. Yikes! Check in went fine. Our room key worked the first time. Nice welcoming staff.