Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Pet friendly and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati ohio

Nice, quiet and close to highways.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Location, beds/pillows, attractive rooms. Seemed very quiet. Breakfast is a nice addition.
Cons: Just some repair work in the bathroom and cosmetic repairs to walls.
Location: Good location and there seems to be many, many attractions to see.
Comfy bed and pillows and pleasant looking room. The lighting in the bathroom is very bad and the commode is loose and shaky. Also, the water pressure was not good. Some peeling wall covering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michgan

Nice hotel close to Ashtabula festival.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Seemed clean, up to date, very good breakfast.
Location: We went to many of the vineyards and covered bridges in the county.
New? employee told me the wrong password for wifi. I called the desk--nice young lady offered to come to my room and help. She made a suggestion for my Apple computer and gave me the correct password. The hotel was nice and quiet. Had good sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Expensive for the condition

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived I looked out the window and noticed no screen in the window, then I noticed that the window was slightly opened and unlocked. We were on the first floor. The hotel room was missing an alarm clock although it stated there would be one in their welcome book. There was a big drain hole in the middle of the bathroom floor. There was no bathtub and the glass shower door had to be lifted up and pushed to be able to shut it. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kenfrom Alexandria va

Convenient

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I reported it as soon as I checked into the room, the non-functioning deadbolt and the damaged static 'door chain' device were not repaired during my 3 night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donfrom MI

The uncomfortable roll away is 20.00 a night?

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rate is way to expensive for the size of the room and location. They also charge extra for roll away bed. The room rate was already way to high for this location. I can stay at much nicer place for this rate plus roll away...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family and wineries

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel room was recently renovated. Staff was friendly. Not the best free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pgh Pa

Hotel Camping

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Close to Geneva on the Lake, where my daughter & family was camping.
Cons: Small bathroom hard for the elderly. I did ask about handicap but only at check in.
My daughter and family were camping 7 miles away from the hotel. She wanted her 90 year old Gram to see the camper and her boys at play. This location worked out well. Room was large, smallest bathroom we ever saw but it worked. Glad I took the chance and booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are thrilled that we were able to accommoate you and your family during your visit . Hope to have you return to the hotel in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was kind and very helpful, but the room was stuffy and smelled like smoke (even though it was non smoking.) Our air conditioning was broken as were the ones in many other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Pamela, Hotel Management
We sincereley apologize for all inconveniences during your stay here and assure you that we try to meet each of our guests expectations, and hope you will return in the future, so we can have the opportunity to do so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nblairfrom plainfield il

Great Deal for the Price

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This isn't the Ritz, but the room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the breakfast was free and decent. Pop machine didn't work. Overall a good deal for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we use all of them to ensure that we are always improving on our guest satisfaction and striving for each guest to want to return when in the area.