Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, but...

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was kind and very helpful, but the room was stuffy and smelled like smoke (even though it was non smoking.) Our air conditioning was broken as were the ones in many other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newville, PA

Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness of staff and clean room and bath.
Cons: The gym could use more equipment.
Location: Geneva on-the-lake is just a few miles down the road. There are also several restaurants close by.
It was an overall good experience staying at the Sleep Inn. It was close to the interstate that we frequently used. The continental breakfast was very nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pamela, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you returne in the future when you are in the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Easy hotel to find from the interstate.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The shower had enough room for you to get out of the initial blast of cold water.
Location: Just across the road from a gas station. Close proximity to food.
The hotel was close to the interstate, gas, and food. The beds were comfortable, the room clean, the shower had plenty of room. I'll definitely stay here again the next time I'm needing to get off the road in Northeast Ohio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Pamela, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, we use all feedback to continue to imporove and exceed our guests expectations and sincerely hope that you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room and breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was fine. Would have stayed at the Hampton but no room.
Cons: Attention to detail.
Location: Geneva Lake
Room was clean and liked that there was a pool. I had to unplug the refrigerator due to the obnoxious noise it was making. Also, when I asked for yogurt with breakfast the hotel staff said they had "run out yesterday." Odd response. Somebody dropped the ball on breakfast supplies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hilary ROBERTSON from Canada

Good for a night

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The renovations are still going on, but our room as basically finished and nicely updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alan from Dayton Ohio

Just remodeled - VERY NICE

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms have been recently remodeled, are completely new and very nice. During our stay (3/19/2014), they were still in progress for the lobby remodeling. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, proximity to reason I was in the area. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Finish the renovation.
The hotel is under renovation. The rooms on the third floor are new. During my stay it appeared they were working on fixing a leak in the sink and left at the end of the day. It still leaked. We alerted staff the following morning and it was fixed when we returned that afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor pool

Posted Nov 10, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brad from on the road

just what we needed

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY friendly and helpful staff, good hot breakfast, parking for RV, VERY pet-friendly. Current condition of common areas is fairly poor, but it's under renovation, so that should improve.