Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Flourtown,PA

On the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops in both Avalon and Stone Harbor.
Great location - beachfront! Chairs provided...beach bar, pool, restaurant... everything you need all in one place. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila.

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I got this room the day before Labor Day wknd and the price was great. Only 20min from Wildwood. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and room was so nice. Flat screen tv, patio, 2 queen beds, fridge, micro, sink, silverware & plates and dining table. A few things needed to be updated, but not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel...if you are on the renovated side!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Hotel is right on the beach with a great outside bar and pool, and a decent dining and bar experience inside as well. The hotel has undergone a recent renovation, however we were unlucky enough to be placed on the side that has yet been untouched. Not bad, just not good either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi nj

Posted Sep 1, 2014
excellent hotel looking forward to staying their again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice town. Hotel directly on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location - directly on the beach and the towns (Avalon and Stone Harbor) are beautiful
Cons: Renovating the building (beach view one) and improve room service.
Location: On the beach. Towns (Avalon&Stone Harbor) beautiful and quiet yet variety of eating options, walking, biking. 10-15 min drive to Wildwood beach
It was a last minute decision, literally, and had no other options for what we planned (driving distance and cheaper costs). Booked it Monday for a Tuesday - Friday mini vacation. The town is beautiful and the hotel is directly on the beach. It's about 10-15 min drive from Wildwood beach. Building is old and room service is not impressive. One small pool. Variety of options for eating in the town; however, the hotel's restaurant is not recommended. If having a room to spend your night is what you need for your vacation (you are out and about), then it's an ok hotel; however, too pricy for a 3-star with current service but I suspect because we did it as last minute during last summer's week. So for the above, I'd recommend it but if you want excellent service, lots of entertainment options, and plan to spend most of your vacation time in the hotel itself, then probably not.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

It was ok!!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Bathroom was dated and hair dryer didn't work. A lot if money for only 12 hours stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Beachfront. Restaurants, and enter tai meant

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Access to beach, beach chairs, etc plus location of motel.
Cons: General update to facilities and rooms
Location: Beach is right there. Stone harbor is close and. we enjoyed the restaurants on site and in the area.
Older beachfront hotel with lots of entertainment, restaurants, and beach options. Staff was attentive, rooms clean and parking was readily available. Pool was quite small and was occupied by children most of the time, Building was probably 70's vintage and could have been updated more than it was (carpet, bath, bed covers, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Resort like atmosphere.
Cons: Room smelled a little musty.
Location: Lots of fun shops and restaurants within a mile. Beach badges loaned out with stay for beach right behind hotel. Cape May Zoo was 15 minutes away.
Good experieince. Relaxing resort atmosphere. Live music every afternoon. Great pool side service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive, Just OK hotel in Avalon

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Room wasn't cleaned properly. Paint chopped off door, hallway dingy and dirty. Room off lobby where people would be up at all hours making noise. Vending machine in creepy area between laundry and parking garage. Food in restaurant barely average. Hotel is overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: I like the hotel's proximity to the beach and the pool area. The hotel staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The restaurant food was not very good. It was definitely second rate, greasy and under par in my opinion.
Location: I like the fact that it is between downtown Stone Harbor and Avalon.
Overall I had a good experience at the Golden Inn, enjoying its location on the beach, the beach bar and entertainment and proximity to shopping. The staff I found to be very helpful. I was not impressed with the food in the restaurant. It was almost inedible and the morning fare was the worst I've ever been offered in a hotel.