Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Under construction, restaurant was closed, loud people in the hallway all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Great room

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The room was lovely! Very clean and detailed nicely. No complaints. Would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thurmont,md

Nice hotel beach really close

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Doing rennovations on the place that did not affect our sleep, very nice and the staff are easy to get along with
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williamfrom Chincoteague

OK hotel. Nice location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was ok. Off season so hotel seemed like it was closed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room- but noisy!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: more insulation in the walls
we were only spending 1 night, in Nov. for a wedding. Check- in was great, rooms were in excellent condition. but come time to go to sleep all you heard were doors banging please talking and yelling. I have never had a worse night sleep in my life. I would bring ear plugs next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Palumbofrom Allentown, pa

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to an impending nor'easter , we left a day early as we did not want to get stuck and not be able to leave, nor did we want to spend the day in the room. Very disappointed that we were not able to get a refund for one night. Seems unfair due to weather situation. Also disappointed in location of room, as there were very few rooms taken. It was on the first floor, on the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Flourtown,PA

On the beach!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: Restaurants, bars, shops in both Avalon and Stone Harbor.
Great location - beachfront! Chairs provided...beach bar, pool, restaurant... everything you need all in one place. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy Angelofrom New York City

My impresion.

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel's location to the beach was just a few yards away, made it very convient. Their pool was clean and refreshing but could use a lot more umbrellas. The AC in the room was exceptional, and the staff was frendly and very eager to help. The restraunt in the hotel was great, but Luigi's restraunt was more than dissapointing. In fact, it was horrible. Their week old pasta, served in one solid lump, was anything but good. However, we WILL return to the Golden Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Exton, PA

Great Location. Very Nice Hotel !!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first visit to the Golden Inn Hotel. It was so convenient to the beach. The hotel staff was more than pleasant. The rooms were a great size. We will return again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila.

Quick weekend getaway

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I got this room the day before Labor Day wknd and the price was great. Only 20min from Wildwood. I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel and room was so nice. Flat screen tv, patio, 2 queen beds, fridge, micro, sink, silverware & plates and dining table. A few things needed to be updated, but not a big deal. I would definitely stay here again.