Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Excellent for stay

Posted May 19, 2015
During check in they could not provide the room immediately but they provided in 30 min and also they provide us with free snacks from their market.they had social in evening which was nice.breakfast was very good.stuff was excellent.only thing is it is far from both south beach and miami airport.but overall excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice Hotel, very well situated and conviniant

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: It is couzy, nice personal, good breckfast,and clean
Cons: What is important to tell in advance to The custumer is that the Hotel wil charge extra for parking your car in The parking lot. We didin't expect it
Location: Just in front of Aventura Mall and best Shopping area
I like to go to this Hotel because I feel like I am at home away home. I was there many times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parking space and AC

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: The AC system.
Location: Shopping and the hypodrome.
Staff was great, but no one told us the US$20 per day was an extra charge. The AC was right next to the bed and extremly loud. This needs to be taken care of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in great condition.

Posted May 15, 2015
Hotel suite was beautiful and very clean. Well maintained and new looking facilities. Staff was friendly and the staff for the morning breakfast was very nice as well. The only negative is the $21.40 parking fee that they switch and bait you with. I was never directy notified of the additional charge while checking in and they slid the bill with the charge under my door at 3AM in the morning. I asked them about it in the morning and they pointed out that on my Expedia booking it said there may be additional charges for parking (this is true). My complaint is that I have never had this parking charge at any hotel and I don't like how high it is (it's $20 per night!, I only stayed one night). I also don't like that it wasn't more visible. It did say there was a fee on my Expedia booking but it was not made very visible and I did not hear any mention of it until I was already billed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lakeland fl.

Mini vacation

Posted May 12, 2015
Our stay at this hotel was great ! The staff was very welcoming and helpful, our room was great! I've never stayed at a hotel and enjoyed sleeping on the mattress the mattress was so comfy the room was cleaned. The free breakfast was great lots of different choices and to top it off they gave me a rose for Mother's Day. Very thoughtful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great family hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
The hotel was exactly what we needed and the genuine friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was an added bonus. We wanted a base from which to explore Miami, with amenities for the kids and the ability to self cater, and that's what we got. The pool was perfect for our 1 and 3 year olds, and the rooms were spacious and clean. If I had to find negative points, I'd say the kitchen could have been slightly better stocked (a functioning sharp knife would be helpful) and the decor is a little tired, but those are minor points on a generally positive review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comodo, practico para estadia larga, sin pretencio

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: es un comodo apartamento con desayuno. El personal es muy amable. la ubicacion es my buena. es limpio y confortable.
Cons: hay un motor dentro del dormitorio, que hace un ruido DEMOLEDORRRRR!!
Location: shopping, actividad fisica alrededor del golf.
En general es muy recomendable. Es buena relacion precio calidad, comodo, practico, limpio, buena onda. Pero la pileta es muy basica, con sol recien a partir del mediodia., El desayuno es tranqui, pero bien. Algunas tardes ofrecen y organizan alguna actividad con comida que tiene muy buena onda. NO ESTA ACLARADO QUE ES EL PARKING LO COBRAN APARTEEE!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Needs some sprucing up...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed at the Residence Inn Aventura for a weekend while visiting family. They charge $20.00/night to self-park. I have never experienced this at that type of hotel. The staff was friendly. Although my room was clean, it could definitely use some sprucing up. I noticed cracks and water damage throughout the hotel and the hallways had an unpleasant odor. The sprinkler head in my room was leaking a bit, but it didn't really bother me and I did not request another room. I did tell the front desk about the issue. If you have another option close by, take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I will share your comments about the sprinkler with our Engineering team to ensure everything is working properly in our guestrooms. Regarding the parking fee, all hotels in the area charge for parking due to the high demand, we are still the most competitive option when compared to the $30 that the other hotels charge. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville, GA

Top Notch Service, Clean, Home away from Home

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff professionalism, Well equipped for a long stay.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Aventura Mall, Park,
We were guests of this hotel for Spring break vacation (4/6 - 4/10) with my wife, 6 y/o son, and mother. We arrived about 40 min before check-in and was pleasantly greeted by Frank at the front desk who accommodated us with an early check-in. This was greatly appreciated after a 10-hour drive :). He offered assistance with our bags, and within about a minute a serviceman came to completely unload our full SUV and bring all of our luggage to our room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very well equipped room which featured a living room, a full kitchen with granite (counter-tops, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, utensils...) 2 separate full bedrooms each with a full bathroom within each room. Within 15 min. we received a phone call from Frank at the front desk to confirm that the room met our expectations. I am well traveled and have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels and resorts and have never received a satisfaction courtesy call from the front desk to ensure that we were happy with our room. Our room was cleaned at least once per day. We were greeted each day by a very friendly and professional staff. Full breakfast buffet daily. The hotel is walking distance from Aventura Mall (although we preferred to drive anyway). The area where the hotel is located is nice, safe, affluent area. Two thumbs up to Frank, this hotel and all of its staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Áreas de oportunidad

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Siempre voy al hotel, la verdad me acomoda mucho, lo que le falta es servicio on comand para TV y un RENE inalámbrica de calidad, ni la "rápida" es buena. Saludos!!!