Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Needs some sprucing up...

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I stayed at the Residence Inn Aventura for a weekend while visiting family. They charge $20.00/night to self-park. I have never experienced this at that type of hotel. The staff was friendly. Although my room was clean, it could definitely use some sprucing up. I noticed cracks and water damage throughout the hotel and the hallways had an unpleasant odor. The sprinkler head in my room was leaking a bit, but it didn't really bother me and I did not request another room. I did tell the front desk about the issue. If you have another option close by, take it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the service you received during your stay. I will share your comments about the sprinkler with our Engineering team to ensure everything is working properly in our guestrooms. Regarding the parking fee, all hotels in the area charge for parking due to the high demand, we are still the most competitive option when compared to the $30 that the other hotels charge. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lawrenceville, GA

Top Notch Service, Clean, Home away from Home

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Staff professionalism, Well equipped for a long stay.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Aventura Mall, Park,
We were guests of this hotel for Spring break vacation (4/6 - 4/10) with my wife, 6 y/o son, and mother. We arrived about 40 min before check-in and was pleasantly greeted by Frank at the front desk who accommodated us with an early check-in. This was greatly appreciated after a 10-hour drive :). He offered assistance with our bags, and within about a minute a serviceman came to completely unload our full SUV and bring all of our luggage to our room. We were pleasantly surprised to find a very well equipped room which featured a living room, a full kitchen with granite (counter-tops, refrigerator, dishwasher, dishes, utensils...) 2 separate full bedrooms each with a full bathroom within each room. Within 15 min. we received a phone call from Frank at the front desk to confirm that the room met our expectations. I am well traveled and have stayed in many 4-5 star hotels and resorts and have never received a satisfaction courtesy call from the front desk to ensure that we were happy with our room. Our room was cleaned at least once per day. We were greeted each day by a very friendly and professional staff. Full breakfast buffet daily. The hotel is walking distance from Aventura Mall (although we preferred to drive anyway). The area where the hotel is located is nice, safe, affluent area. Two thumbs up to Frank, this hotel and all of its staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Áreas de oportunidad

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Siempre voy al hotel, la verdad me acomoda mucho, lo que le falta es servicio on comand para TV y un RENE inalámbrica de calidad, ni la "rápida" es buena. Saludos!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leiffrom Malmö

Bra start på semestern.

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Vi spenderad 2 nätter på hotellet innan vi skulle ut på kryssning.Delade en 2-rumslighet. Gångavstånd till Aventura Mall (10 min.)God och varierad frukost med gott om plats att avnjuta den på.Trevlig personal.Rekommenderar detta hotellet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Watch out for hidden fees

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I checked in at this hotel coming back from a business trip, en route back home to the Caribbean. As I usually do, I stayed the weekend in Miami, in order to do some shopping. The good: The facilities are fine, the bed comfortable, location fine, parking free, decent WI-FI, good included breakfast... I booked this hotel from the Hotels.com website. The bad: I was greeted nicely and checked in. I went back down to ask for packages I had ordered to be shipped to the hotel. To my horror, I was then told that they charge you 5$/package/day for this service. All in all, they wanted 175$ for releasing my packages! Nowhere on the hotels.com website does it mention this... I have experienced other hotels that charges you a flat fee per package, but not by the day on top of this! They told me this was explained on their website (but I didn't book through their website, so never had a chance to be informed about this policy. Long story short, I would not have booked at this hotel had I known this, and I will never return neither. They reluctantly agreed to reduce the charge by 50%, but that is still way too much in my view. Be aware of hidden fees charged by the hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Miguel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, I would like to also apologize for the miscommunication. It is true that our Hotel charges a daily fee to storage packages. Due to the proximity to the Aventura Mall 80% of our guests stay with us to go shopping and because of that we have to employ additional associates and invest in additional resources in order to be able to handle the immense number of packages we receive on a daily basis. Such information it's posted in our hotel website, unfortunately we have very little control over what information is omitted in the third party websites like the one you chose to use. I hope this explanation clarify things and we thank you one more time for your business. Come back to see us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: comfort
Location: Aventura mall
We always like Marriott chain hotels. Clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maid wakes you up even with privacy sign

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Terrible stay. Came for funeral, wanted to sleep past 8:00. Had privacy sign on door, maid knocks and 20 seconds later try's to open door--luckily I had the equivalent of a door chain on the door --metal that swings over and only allows opening an inch. I opened the door later to check if the sign was still there --it was--she just didn't care. By the way I also had the deadbolt out--so there key opens anything. Very noisy -- there is a huge gap between the bottom of the door and the threshold that allows all the noise in the hall to come in. Was woken up by late arriving checkins or people just out late. The fold out couch's mattress was less comfortable than sleeping on the carpet. There is no room service. The parking is very scarce with a bank next door that will tow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sorayafrom Curitiba

Hotel em excelente localização e com bons serviços

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Não fiquem em quartos voltados para dentro em andar baixo porque o barulho da lavanderia à noite é terrível. No mais, tudo perfeito!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MARIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com