Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Toronto

image instead of matter

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
-I won't rec this hotel -so far from downtown -service continuous pressing in search on never-ending tips -too big to be well attended -hidden costs everywhere -be very careful with breakfast included... -read conditions first -the green expectations are for golf players only, you at the end are walking betwwen corridors between buildings between distant facilities between tip hunters
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our resort. We take pride in our beautiful location of Aventura Florida. While running a 300 acre resort does bring on challenges, we feel one of our top amenities is our oasis like setting. Our resort fee is a great value to our guests and includes many perks that most resorts only for additional charges. We hope you return on a future visit and can experience all the resort has to offer. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from Chicago

Nice, but...

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes it's the little things that separate the great hotels. To preface, Turnberry Isle is very nice and what I expect when staying at a hotel within this high level price range. However, I left one clothing item behind and they refused to send it to me unless I pay for the shipping. Really??? I spent $600/ night and you can't pay the $6 buck to ship my belonging back to me. Just poor customer service and I am guessing that attitude will catch up to them in the end. Left a bad taste in my mouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Houston, TX

Gulf Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a really gulf resort, so there are many related charges and taxes. I wish that we could have chose somewhere close to the beach, since we don't play gulf. Anyway, my son enjoyed the pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shoula from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NY

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much. Pool and golf were excellent. Bourbon Steak--great meal. Large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great hotel . Went there with my children and grandchildren and a good time was had by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Costa Rica

Run down hotel, terrible service

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Cons: Service, cleanness, doors, mirrors, windows need to be updated!
Location: Location is perfect!
Everything about this hotel was terrible. First they lost one of our bags, then they gave us a room that smelled terrible, it was dirty. room service low and slow!! food nothing to write home about. We complained and asked for a new room, it took them more than an hour to find us a new room and it was terrible as well. we stayed there when it was a Fairmont hotel and had the best of times. now it´s operated by Marriott and nothing worked out right! you have to wait forever to get your car, meanwhile everybody is smoking in your face, no one offered water or informed us when our car was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013