Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marcusfrom Atibaia

Se melhorar limpeza do quarto, dou nota 9!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel tem tudo para ser excelente, porém a limpeza do quarto ficou muito a desejar. A infra-estrutura é excelente! Um pouco longe da badalação de South Beach mas, em compensação, em frente ao Aventura Mall e com uma infra-estrutura para compensar a distância.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clearly no longer a Fairmont

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great when it was managed by Fairmont. We had a beautiful room at that time with an excellent bed. The same is no longer. The bed was not too plush with cheap sheets, and the decor was dark and dated. We asked to change rooms to the new building and were told every day to check in with the front desk (who never picks up the phone) and were told a new story each day. The pool is still great though service is spotty - bartender at the Cascada pool had an attitude. Location is perfect if you don't mind not being on the beach. You can get by without renting a car as you can walk in 5 minutes to the Aventura mall, or to the Waterways shopping center (20 mins). I'd stay here again, but it wasn't the hotel i remembered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. The property has been part of the prestigious Autograph Collection for several years. We have recently completed a guest room renovation for all of out guestrooms in the Hibiscus building, with additional guestrooms to be completed in the future. We are sorry to hear of some of your service issues and your feedback will be shared with our teams. Our guest satisfaction is our #1 priority. Regarding our location, we are in a perfect spot....close to everything both Miami and Fort Lauderdale have to offer. We do have complementary shuttle service to our private beach club and Aventura mall. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bogota, Colombia

Beautiful facilities and great service.-

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I recommend this beautiful hotel. They have a great service and the best attitude of the entire employees. It's location is excellent-walkin distance to Aventura Mall.-
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear of your recent stay with us. Our #1 goal is guest satisfaction and we take the utmost pride in our service levers. We look forward to your return visit. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claudiafrom Rio

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adorei o hotel!!!! Café da manhã maravilhoso e perto de tudo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, maryland

Beautiful pool. Lovely suite. Excellent service.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
I was upgraded to a suite upon check in. Spent two whole days lounging at the most excellent pool. The drinks were very expensive. Seventeen dollars for a medium mojito and who can drink just one of their delicious mojitos. Free shuttle to their private beach and local mall. Excellent lounge with live music. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach, FL

Great hotel with even greater pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Very happy with our overall stay at the Turnberry. Everything was great.would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful, family friendly resort!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, convenient and calming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at Turnberry. It never changes, the service is amazing. Parts of the hotel were under construction, but did not affect our stay at all.Manny and Bobby at the pool are the best. We will definitely go back. The only complaint I have is the resort fee that is charged.