Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience! Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, spacious and comfortable room. Only negative were daily resort fee and parking fee not included in the booking price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JAMES LEHRER from NEW YORK

TURNBERRY ISLE MIAMI - FIRST CLASS RESORT

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
TURNBERRY ISLE MIAMI AUTOGRAPH COLLECTION IS A "5 STAR RESORT". THEIR "EYES" ARE ALWAYS ON "ATTENTION TO DETAILS.CHILDREN FRIENDLY WITH 1 POOL FOR ADULTS ONLY. 2 CHAMPIONSHIP GOLF COURSES, A HIGH END STEAK RESTAURANT (BOURBON), AND A FIRST CLASS SPA. LOCATION COULD NOT BE BETTER. ACROSS THE STREET IS THE AVENURA MALL, AND 15 MINUTES SOUTH IS BAL HARBOR SHOPS. 1/2 HR FROM FT. LAUDERDALE AIRPORT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kien..Angus from Amityville, NY

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place..
1 out of 5
by Esther from New York, NY

AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The beach is a shuttle ride away, but be prepared to wait for the shuttle up to 30 minutes.
If you like a hotel where the rooms are cleaned only after multiple requests and at 8 o'clock at night at the earliest, where your wet and dirty towels are folded and hung up again for your use, a vacuum cleaner is a foreign object, housekeepers barricade themselves in your room and refuse the guest access, security is non existent, management is completely incompetent, the food is more tasteless than the worst airline food, yet incredibly overpriced, then by all means take your family there for a holiday. If you expect better and more when spending $500/night for your room, avoid this hotel and spend your money elsewhere. The Turnberry used to be a beautiful hotel, well managed, and kept up. Those days are gone, and with every change of management things have gotten worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Toronto

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the staff, the pool, the fitness and kids club
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose from Toronto

image instead of matter

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
-I won't rec this hotel -so far from downtown -service continuous pressing in search on never-ending tips -too big to be well attended -hidden costs everywhere -be very careful with breakfast included... -read conditions first -the green expectations are for golf players only, you at the end are walking betwwen corridors between buildings between distant facilities between tip hunters
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
We are sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction with our resort. We take pride in our beautiful location of Aventura Florida. While running a 300 acre resort does bring on challenges, we feel one of our top amenities is our oasis like setting. Our resort fee is a great value to our guests and includes many perks that most resorts only for additional charges. We hope you return on a future visit and can experience all the resort has to offer. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R from Chicago

Nice, but...

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sometimes it's the little things that separate the great hotels. To preface, Turnberry Isle is very nice and what I expect when staying at a hotel within this high level price range. However, I left one clothing item behind and they refused to send it to me unless I pay for the shipping. Really??? I spent $600/ night and you can't pay the $6 buck to ship my belonging back to me. Just poor customer service and I am guessing that attitude will catch up to them in the end. Left a bad taste in my mouth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Houston, TX

Gulf Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a really gulf resort, so there are many related charges and taxes. I wish that we could have chose somewhere close to the beach, since we don't play gulf. Anyway, my son enjoyed the pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shoula from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NY

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much. Pool and golf were excellent. Bourbon Steak--great meal. Large rooms.