Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tito from Jacksonville

Turnberry Isle

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed the 4th of july and were disappointed to find that all the restaurants were closed, except the steak house which was outrageously expensive. The room was not ready on time and we were not called when it was ready as promised. We were then charged twice for one night valet and changing the charge required much effort like we were lying. It could have been a little more customer friendly. Otherwise the facilities were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a true resort feel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Turnberry is a great hotel. Our room was clean and very roomy. It is centrally located near many restaurants and across the street from the Aventura Mall. The hotel staff at the pools were great. The quiet pool was wonderful! We truly felt like we were at a full service resort. The spa and gym were great too. Overall a great getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what it used to be!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel not up to previous hotel standards or Marriott standards for that matter. We have stayed here many times previously. Booked for two adults and one child and sent to room with just a king bed. When I called, the front desk to inquire, the agent said, that's what you paid for. I asked them to check again. They moved us in another room that had a pull out sofa. In this room, the paint was peeling, it had a damp smell(spill outside the room with floor driers running), and the patio looked like it had not been cleaned for months. Requested any other rooming options and we were declined. Decided to go to dinner and had to wait 25 minutes for the valet to find our car. Our bill after resort fees, valet parking, and taxes was almost $400. As a marriott elite traveller, I can assure you, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not acceptable. We value our repeat customers and consistently work to improve our guest experience. Our executive team will review your concerns and we will reach out to you personally. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from turnberry

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel and staff were amazing. I live in Miami and will be returning for a stay-cation soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great golf resort with something for everyone

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Beaches, pools, golf, fine dining, and shopping within 5 minutes.
Rooms were immaculate and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Brought the whole family and some friends down for a little get away and everybody thrilled. The kids did the lazy river and pool(s). The guys hit the links and then the bar at Bourbon Steak -- good selection of single malt scotches and mixed drinks. The gals hit nearby Adventura Mall, the spa, the pool, and then the bar. Repeat for a couple of days and you have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Miami

Awesome staycation!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for somewhere close to home to relax. Turnberry isle was awesome. Full service at the pool and the beach is amazing! I recommend everyone to check out this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere surrounding the resort
Cons: continued the great hospitality. resort foods was expensive
Location: ventura mall was great place to visit.
beautiful place. wonderful staffs. very relaxing and restful resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great experience! Friendly staff, beautiful grounds, spacious and comfortable room. Only negative were daily resort fee and parking fee not included in the booking price.