Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

es muy buen hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
El hotel es excelente con todo lo que se puede desear, pero al parecer la empresa operadora esta mezclando acciones del club de golf con los clientes del hotel, lo que demerita el servicio por la gran cantidad de gente los fines de semana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

Best hotel and location!

Posted Jul 26, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed at the Turnberry and I love it. I hope to spend many more vacations there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

"Private beach" ... Not!

Posted Jul 10, 2015
During our stay we found out - from the shuttle Van driver(!!!)... That the beach club would be closing the next day - July 1 - and the beach alternative was far inferior to the one that is on all the brochures/web sites, etc... At ANY point, from booking, to confirmation of booking, to check in (where we were courteously given a heads up about a wedding taking place on property that evening), not a single member of staff other than the shuttle driver thought it important to mention the change of one of Turnberry's major attractions! Just brutal corporate communications work, folks, just brutal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice rooms and pools

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Well our card had an issue so we needed to pay cash and the front desk rep asked who was the drug dealer. Then at the restaurant we were looking at the menu and the girl suggested a burger that was not on a menu that was only 19.99. Overall the hotel is beautiful and comfortable but the people are stuck up and some rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Immer TOP

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Ich fliege seit 25 Jahren nach Miami und war jetzt im dritten Jahr in Folge im Turnberry... Sehr sympathisch: Man erinnert sich an mich; vom Concierge bis zum Barmann. Nicht nur oberflächig, sondern auch an persönlichen Details vom Vorjahr. Freue mich schon auf's nächste Jahr!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fantastic Service, beautiful hotel....

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, spa, pool area
Cons: the room service was overpriced and the french onion soup, not so good.
Location: Aventura Mall is across the street, the beach is two minutes away, there are tons of restaurants and shops close by. Great location.
From the moment I booked to the time we drove away, everything was amazing. Staff goes above and beyond to make your stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Excelent hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel is beautiful, the staff is so nice and the restaurant excellent food I can recommend to everybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful golf course and waterfall views

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Large Bedroom and bathroom, 2 beautiful golf courses, golf course and waterfall views from room, adult only pool.
Cons: Service; staff should pay more attention to customers
Location: The Aventura mall is less than a 10 minute easy walk for shopping and restaurants. Other restaurants a ten minute drive away.
The bedroom and bathroom very large, pleasing decor, lovely views of waterfall and golf course. Staff however were polite but not personable; in need of training to work in a high end resort across the board. A great many of them visible but not paying particular attention to guests. Corsair coffee shop by Scott Conant disappointing - menu not particularly inspiring and service consisted of a lot of staff to-ing and fro-ing yet getting one to notice you might like a second drink proved difficult on more than one occasion. Salt on table is large crystals of Kosher or Sea Salt which doesn't easily melt on top of food that's already cooked and no spoon to use with it so every customer's fingers go in the pot. Great golf courses. Food and service at Bourbon Steak excellent if slightly expensive. Valet parking makes it tedious to come and go without prior planning since you have to call ahead for your car or wait 10 minutes or so at the entrance if you don't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hugo from São Paulo

Grandioso

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel é espetacular. Grandioso, charmoso e imponente. Um dos quarto excelente para uma família com dois filhos, um café da manhã muito bom, restaurantes de ótima qualidade, a piscina é excelente, e o pessoal gentil e atencioso, na medida que pode ser para um hotel desse tamanho. Como nem tudo são flores, faltou um playground/kids club para a diversão das crianças.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels