Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a true resort feel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Turnberry is a great hotel. Our room was clean and very roomy. It is centrally located near many restaurants and across the street from the Aventura Mall. The hotel staff at the pools were great. The quiet pool was wonderful! We truly felt like we were at a full service resort. The spa and gym were great too. Overall a great getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what it used to be!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel not up to previous hotel standards or Marriott standards for that matter. We have stayed here many times previously. Booked for two adults and one child and sent to room with just a king bed. When I called, the front desk to inquire, the agent said, that's what you paid for. I asked them to check again. They moved us in another room that had a pull out sofa. In this room, the paint was peeling, it had a damp smell(spill outside the room with floor driers running), and the patio looked like it had not been cleaned for months. Requested any other rooming options and we were declined. Decided to go to dinner and had to wait 25 minutes for the valet to find our car. Our bill after resort fees, valet parking, and taxes was almost $400. As a marriott elite traveller, I can assure you, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2014
Dear valued customer. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not acceptable. We value our repeat customers and consistently work to improve our guest experience. Our executive team will review your concerns and we will reach out to you personally. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great golf resort with something for everyone

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Beaches, pools, golf, fine dining, and shopping within 5 minutes.
Rooms were immaculate and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Brought the whole family and some friends down for a little get away and everybody thrilled. The kids did the lazy river and pool(s). The guys hit the links and then the bar at Bourbon Steak -- good selection of single malt scotches and mixed drinks. The gals hit nearby Adventura Mall, the spa, the pool, and then the bar. Repeat for a couple of days and you have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere surrounding the resort
Cons: continued the great hospitality. resort foods was expensive
Location: ventura mall was great place to visit.
beautiful place. wonderful staffs. very relaxing and restful resort.
1 out of 5
by Esther from New York, NY

AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The beach is a shuttle ride away, but be prepared to wait for the shuttle up to 30 minutes.
If you like a hotel where the rooms are cleaned only after multiple requests and at 8 o'clock at night at the earliest, where your wet and dirty towels are folded and hung up again for your use, a vacuum cleaner is a foreign object, housekeepers barricade themselves in your room and refuse the guest access, security is non existent, management is completely incompetent, the food is more tasteless than the worst airline food, yet incredibly overpriced, then by all means take your family there for a holiday. If you expect better and more when spending $500/night for your room, avoid this hotel and spend your money elsewhere. The Turnberry used to be a beautiful hotel, well managed, and kept up. Those days are gone, and with every change of management things have gotten worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Houston, TX

Gulf Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a really gulf resort, so there are many related charges and taxes. I wish that we could have chose somewhere close to the beach, since we don't play gulf. Anyway, my son enjoyed the pool and spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shoula from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NY

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much. Pool and golf were excellent. Bourbon Steak--great meal. Large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great hotel . Went there with my children and grandchildren and a good time was had by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good