Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

All what you need

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I was in another hotel in Miami that I didn't like, when I move to Turnberry I felt the difference and found all I need, comfort, leisure and luxury. Food is great, staff are very welcoming, nothing I complained about.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, but it must to include the breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I like the place and the geographical position
Good experience in general. The staff are very friendly but the room staff are not so good. I don't understand why don't "open the bed" in the evening and the refresh room was very late (3 pm)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your recent visit, but will review your concerns about our room service levels and times. We always strive to deliver the best guest experience and we welcome your feedback. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in !!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My work takes me all over the world and I've stayed in a few hundred hotels so far. This is definitely the worst hotel I've stayed in, by far! The rooms are not up to the standard you would expect for the price and the staff seem to be trying their hardest to be as unhelpful as they possibly can. Will definitely not be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ghana

We had and excellent stay very well organised

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The shuttle very well organized . But it is better to rent a car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a true resort feel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The Turnberry is a great hotel. Our room was clean and very roomy. It is centrally located near many restaurants and across the street from the Aventura Mall. The hotel staff at the pools were great. The quiet pool was wonderful! We truly felt like we were at a full service resort. The spa and gym were great too. Overall a great getaway!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not what it used to be!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Hotel not up to previous hotel standards or Marriott standards for that matter. We have stayed here many times previously. Booked for two adults and one child and sent to room with just a king bed. When I called, the front desk to inquire, the agent said, that's what you paid for. I asked them to check again. They moved us in another room that had a pull out sofa. In this room, the paint was peeling, it had a damp smell(spill outside the room with floor driers running), and the patio looked like it had not been cleaned for months. Requested any other rooming options and we were declined. Decided to go to dinner and had to wait 25 minutes for the valet to find our car. Our bill after resort fees, valet parking, and taxes was almost $400. As a marriott elite traveller, I can assure you, we will not be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Adolfo, Hotel Management
Dear valued customer. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay was not acceptable. We value our repeat customers and consistently work to improve our guest experience. Our executive team will review your concerns and we will reach out to you personally. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great golf resort with something for everyone

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Beaches, pools, golf, fine dining, and shopping within 5 minutes.
Rooms were immaculate and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Brought the whole family and some friends down for a little get away and everybody thrilled. The kids did the lazy river and pool(s). The guys hit the links and then the bar at Bourbon Steak -- good selection of single malt scotches and mixed drinks. The gals hit nearby Adventura Mall, the spa, the pool, and then the bar. Repeat for a couple of days and you have a great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laura from Miami

Awesome staycation!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for somewhere close to home to relax. Turnberry isle was awesome. Full service at the pool and the beach is amazing! I recommend everyone to check out this resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere surrounding the resort
Cons: continued the great hospitality. resort foods was expensive
Location: ventura mall was great place to visit.
beautiful place. wonderful staffs. very relaxing and restful resort.