Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, SC

great stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: the atmosphere surrounding the resort
Cons: continued the great hospitality. resort foods was expensive
Location: ventura mall was great place to visit.
beautiful place. wonderful staffs. very relaxing and restful resort.
1 out of 5
by Esther from New York, NY

AVOID AT ALL COST

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: The beach is a shuttle ride away, but be prepared to wait for the shuttle up to 30 minutes.
If you like a hotel where the rooms are cleaned only after multiple requests and at 8 o'clock at night at the earliest, where your wet and dirty towels are folded and hung up again for your use, a vacuum cleaner is a foreign object, housekeepers barricade themselves in your room and refuse the guest access, security is non existent, management is completely incompetent, the food is more tasteless than the worst airline food, yet incredibly overpriced, then by all means take your family there for a holiday. If you expect better and more when spending $500/night for your room, avoid this hotel and spend your money elsewhere. The Turnberry used to be a beautiful hotel, well managed, and kept up. Those days are gone, and with every change of management things have gotten worse.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
We are sorry to hear of your experience at Turnberry Isle Miami. We take our guests comments seriously and will review your feedback with both our Executive and Operations team. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shoula from Montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NY

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed very much. Pool and golf were excellent. Bourbon Steak--great meal. Large rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Great hotel . Went there with my children and grandchildren and a good time was had by all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
2 out of 5
by Cynthia from Costa Rica

Run down hotel, terrible service

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Cons: Service, cleanness, doors, mirrors, windows need to be updated!
Location: Location is perfect!
Everything about this hotel was terrible. First they lost one of our bags, then they gave us a room that smelled terrible, it was dirty. room service low and slow!! food nothing to write home about. We complained and asked for a new room, it took them more than an hour to find us a new room and it was terrible as well. we stayed there when it was a Fairmont hotel and had the best of times. now it´s operated by Marriott and nothing worked out right! you have to wait forever to get your car, meanwhile everybody is smoking in your face, no one offered water or informed us when our car was ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by henry from veracruz

Great Hotel Close the shooping

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The hotel, the rooms, Restaurant , and facilities are very good, in front Aventura Mall