Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Got what I expected for a three star . . . decent room . . .decent breakfast . . .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by deborah from Endicott. New york

Great hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent. Has a gret time atayes 2 nights. Fabuloius breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great Start to Our Three Weeks in Italy

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The staff, how clean everything was, nice having a bar onsite for a late night nightcap, location near the air base.
Cons: Change the shower surround to a shower curtain would be an improvement.
Hotel Oliva was great! We were there for five nights and were very pleased. As others have written the staff speak English, which was very helpful when we had some car challenges. (Thank you Sylvia so very much for helping us with dealing with a flat tire on a Friday afternoon!) The morning breakfast was always good and the staff was very diligent in keeping all the foods stocked and the tables cleared. Our room was spotless! Two areas that could be improved are the shower surround, which if you are a larger person you couldn’t use and our bed, which had the mattress hanging over (larger than) the box spring. These two things are minor and we would definitely recommend Hotel Oliva again.** ** - Everyone has different views of service and quality. My wife and I love the finer things when we travel, but are not interested in paying extreme prices to get it. If a hotel is clean, and the staff is personable then we are generally pleased. We are travelers that give the benefit of the doubt to others and see the glass as always half-full. It is with this perspective that this review was written.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rick from usa

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great Stay! We lived in Aviano 10 years ago and remembered the hotel and it was nicer now...we will be back...Thank you for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alex from Uk

Great Location, Great Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels
Super nice staff, good service, good location. Big thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

courtious staff

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
Quaint hotel. Owner and employees were very nice and helpful with directions to some local castles and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti from Chicago, IL

Very Accomodating Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only thing I would have liked to have was a few more American television channels, but, I don't think this would be a hotel thing.
Location: There really isn't a whole lot to do without a vehicle as we were, however, it is very close to Aviano Air Force Base which is the reason we were ther
I was in Italy to visit my son who is in the Air Force. This hotel is a quaint place very close to the air base. The staff was extremely accomodating. We did not experience any issues at all. They were quick to answer any questions. The breakfasts were superb!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jr from Italy

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels
Good location to conduct quick business. The walls are paper thin!