Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Qatar

Beautiful Chateau in Middle of French Countryside

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: We liked the old, historic type of the hotel. We wanted to try something different from the typical big hotel brands. We liked our choice!
Location: The hotel location is quite nice, surrounded by countryside. Avignon is close to the Chateau. It is a beautiful city worth visiting.
We drove from Paris to Cote du sud. We wanted to have a stay in the French Countryside before reaching the coast. We chose this beautiful hotel near Avignon. We had a marvelous experience in this Chateau Hotel. Beautiful historic place. ALl very unique and authentic. It is a well worth experience to have something different from the typical big hotel brands. The French Countryside is a great place to visit. It is important to consider having a car rental while yo move in the French countryside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jullefrom Schweiz

Vackert men enkelt

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mycket vackert litet familjedrivet slott. Servicenivån begränsad. Vi bad om nån form av enklare mat vid ankomst, typ en macka. Omöjligt. Tipsades om en närliggande restaurang (1 mil) som skulle vara öppen för sen lunch. Den var dock stängd. Instabilt wi-fi. Trots ovanstående negativa kommentarer är slottet värt att besöka.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthiasfrom Münster

Verarscht von hotels.com

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel war wie erwartet bestens. Überraschend war nur, dass das gebuchte Zimmer statt für drei Personen nur für zwei gedacht war. Der Preis war für das Zimmer normal, der Rabatt den hotels.com versprochen hat also nicht vorhanden. Wir duften dann netterweise eine Luftmatratze im Zimmer aufbauen und mussten nicht noch ein Zimmer für 189€ dazu buchen. Dem Hotel ist nichts vorzuwerfen, über hotels. com buchen wir nach diesem Erlebnis aber nicht wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch New Zealand

Beautiful chateau set in peaceful surroundings.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: We liked the setting and character of the chateau. Just beautiful.
Cons: A bigger range of breakfast food would be great. Also a bar and restaurant on site would make this a wonderful facility.
Location: Not far from Avignon.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chateau de Varenne. Very welcoming staff and nothing was a problem. The room was tastefully decorated and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank-R.Kirschnerfrom Lampertheim

Lage,Service&Ambiente ohne Tadel

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entsprach genau unseren Erwartungen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by juliafrom Washington, DC

The place to stay in Provence!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Really, anything, every little detail was superb.
Cons: The Internet signal was a bit weird - my computer connected very well, but not my phone. But it's such a minor thing, so we didn't care.
Location: Everything is within a 15 mins drive - main Avignon, other little villages, the historical Pont du Gard, wineries, restaurants, etc.
If you plan to go to Provence, no need to look for another place to stay! This hotel is a perfect place for families and couples, we stayed there with my husband and our 4-year-old daughter and had the best time. Spacious beautiful rooms, exquisite decor, very comfortable, excellent friendly hosts speaking English, French and Spanish (and maybe other languages too), delicious fresh breakfast with local offerings. You will really feel like royalty! The property is surrounded by beautiful well-maintained gardens, so there is a lot of outdoor space, there is also a pool and a tennis court. Totally relaxing and recreational We only wish we could stay there longer! A fairytale made real! We travel a lot and I rarely take the time to write reviews as I'm too busy, but in this case I felt compelled to leave our feedback. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaelfrom Sydney

Fantastic Stay in a French Chateau!

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed out stay! Couldn't be happier with the experience. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by getbackfrom Sydney

Chateau Charm

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The grounds and breakfast.
Cons: We loved it the way it is.
Location: Fine food, rolling countryside and a few historic stops close by.
We had a wonderful time that could only have been better if we stayed longer in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

charmigt & genuint

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Härlig slottsmiljö. Tur att det inte var fullmåne, då hade säkert Dracula uppenbarat sig. Vår GPS tog inte emot adressen, kanske lite svårfunnet dåligt skyltat från huvudvägen, synd,och även långt till en kvällsrestaurang,annars allt toppen