Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great old-world luxury hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: The decor and ambiance is very old-world. We had a prestige room, which was huge - really like a suite.
Cons: breakfast should be included in the price at these kind of rates. The food in the bar and restaurant - while excellent - is very expensive.
Wonderful, old-world hotel, full of character, in a great location. Very nice staff, luxurious rooms - if you like a very traditional style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurentfrom LYON

bon choix

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
très belle escale - lit un peu mou
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erenafrom Sydney

As you would expect.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay and hotel. Nicely located within the walls and enabled us to feel as though we were not in a large city. This was our first stop in France. Service was as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre. Restaurant is very expensive but not over priced however we ventured out into the back streets and found great restaurants and food. I wouldn't bother too much with the bars just opposite the hotel nor would I recommend the Tabac next door unless you want to be greeted with distain, rudeness and made to feel very unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE HOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: TOOOOOODO
HERMOSO HOTEL EN UNA BELLÍSIMA CIUDAD, CON PERSONAL AMABLE Y CÁLIDO.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LindaGfrom Denver

Great hotel in Avignon

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in great condition in a great location. Would stay there every time i come to Avignon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M/Dfrom Canada

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once we knew which entrance into the old city to access, finding the hotel was very easy. The concierge met us, immediately took our bags and whisked our car away - very convenient, as there was no parking immediately obvious to us! The hotel was lovely, with a lot of history and character attached. We had a courtyard room with a small deck - convenient for friends to drop by for a glass of wine. All in all, a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by shaunfrom henley on thames

good locale for all the main sights

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and a nice courtyard in which to take a break--hotel car parking close-by as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ragnarfrom Stockholm

Klassiskt hotell

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett fantastiskt trevligt hotell där allt mellan moittagande och avresa var toppklass. Hyrde ett rum (111) med en liten altan mot en innergård, alldeles perfekt! Det enda som kanske inte riktigt levde upp till standarden var deras avsmakningsmeny som, om än perfekt tillagad och underbart god, saknade de där överraskningarna som man bör kunna förvänta sig av en topprestaurang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely long-established hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Attentive but not subservient service
Cons: Very little
Location: Close to the centre of town activity and eg Popes palace. Also near the river.
We were very well attended to and the staff couldn't do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Lovely large superior room but street outside a bit noisy due to motorcycles. Cuisine perfect. Would certainly stay there again.