Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is well located and if you have a city view room the walls of the city are very nice in the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Well worth the money

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Located just outside the walls of Avila our room was excellent and gave us views of the walls themselves...especially impressive at night.Parking was easy and free,very important in a place where cars are heavily restricted.The hotel is no more than a five minute drive from the base of the walls where it is possible to find free parking near a pedestrian gate into Avila.The staff were welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.We did not eat in the restuarant at night as it was busy with coach parties and there were lots of places to eat in Avila itself.Had some difficulty finding the hotel initially as the SatNav took us into the city itself but we soon found signs directing us out of Avila and to the hotel located as it is about a mile or less from the walls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pat & family

Spacious Room

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had difficulty finding the hotel but we were relieved when we found the spacious room and the three separate twin beds welcoming. The room rate was reasonnable compared to others hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Toronto, ON, Canada

We would choose this hotel again.

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Beautiful view to the historical city, not only from the rooms, but from the glass walls of the elevator. Very comfortable, clean room. Nice modern wash room and shower. Good internet signal, free internet and free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill and family from Naples, FL, USA

Marvelous and modern

Posted Jul 20, 2012
This super-modern, beautiful hotel is a fabulous find, just outside the ancient walled city of Avila. We had a delicious dinner there at 10:30 at night, and a scrumptious breakfast there in the morning. We highly recommended this great deal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KD

good standard hotel which think it's a 5-star

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Prices are high. Staff, a bit surly. Restaurant/bar prices high, staff, a bit surly. I got the impression that this hotel thinks alot more highly of itself than warranted. The room/bathroom were nice, roomy. Shower was horrible -- couldn't control temp and would be likely to be scalded! TV service very limited, old school TV. Front desk staff were not terribly friendly (except one), did not speak English or even French (except one), wrote my credit card number down on a sheet of paper before entering it on their computer and did not understand why I wasn't okay with that. Hotel was expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

sercotel quarto postes

Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
A long up hill walk to town center or a 6euro taxi fare each way.Nothing around the hotel but there is a small bar next door which serves food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from AUSTRALIA

GREAT VIEWS OF THE ILLUMINATED CITY

Posted Jun 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very easy to get to from the Freeway at Exit 112 from Madrid Our Room was absolute de-luxe and than I expected with magnificent views of the walled city of Avila illuminated at night ALSO the sunset on the walls was magnificent The road to Salamanca was just alongside the hotel.....A WONDERFUL STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good clean and roomy option in Avilia

Posted Mar 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice sized room with three beds as advertised. Nice US style free parking in front. Short drive or walk to walls of Avila. Only issue was poor technology. Primitive television that took some jiggering to get to work and no free WIFI.