Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and clean

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Clean friendly and great breakfast And the price was reasonable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Great staff. Free cookies and popcorn.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Dead end street with construction and no where to walk to eat but clean and comfy with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

One-Night Stand.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness...well-stocked with soaps and towels. Very comfortable bed, Coffee and popcorn being available (small feature, but little things count.)
Cons: Probably, sometime soon, the carpeting should be replaced. I don't think this really matters, except for appearance, which is important to some people
Location: I never left my room...stayed for one night. Do you provide transportation to Mohegan Sun? This would be a nice feature,
My first impression when I walked in the front door was that the hotel was a bit shop-worn. Then I saw the popcorn and coffee available in a small area to the right of the entrance and I thought 'what a nice touch.' The young lady who checked me in made a point of telling me the coffee was available, (I think 24/7...not positive.) My room was exceptionally clean. King-sized bed with quality bedding, a flat screen TV and a well-stocked bathroom really pleased me. Then I looked for the advertised 'microwave and refrigerator'...couldn't find it. I was about to call the desk, when I saw a rectangular door beneath the TV. This is where the microwave and refrigerator are located. I wasn't sure if there was a restaurant attached to the hotel (Is this advertised?) so I carried my own food, which I heated in the microwave. The morning clerk brought my rating of hotel staff down from a 5 to a 4. He didn't seem particularly happy to be there at 4 A.M. (neither was I.) No good morning...just 'was there a checkout receipt under my door?' I asked him about early checkout breakfast. He pointed to some bags on a table. (Bagel, butter and jelly) Then I asked about transportation to the airport. He pointed toward the door and said, "You can put your bag in the van." So...nothing really negative, except his overall demeanor. So, young lady who checked me in...5, guy in the morning...3.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Place was nice and quiet even next to an airport. Hotel staff was very nice and hotel provided car service to nearby restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dave Lee from London

Almost excellent.....

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel as a short 1 night stop over. The staff were great and the free breakfast was standard holiday-inn express.The location of the hotel is great if you are catching a flight in/out of the nearby airport, but if you are to stay there without a car then there is nothing nearby. My only issue with the room is the state of the carpet - a little past it sell-by date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Go out of our way for you

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Closer to the airport
We had to get up early and they had coffee ready and a bag breakfast for us. Than they put our luggage in an took us to the airport. They also kept our car at the hotel. A great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K. McClintock from Idaho

Nearest hotel next to Airpost

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and clean. Staff was very accomodating. Shuttle service to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from Coconut creek florida

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff! Excellent location!