Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Nice owner and easy to get along with. Rooms very clean and 1 block from the ocean. Awesome stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Ransomville NY

Everything you need for a great beach holiday

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The innkeepers have thought of everything to make you feel the mood of the shore. Best are the chairs, rockers, swings and hammock on the wrap around porch. It rained the day I arrived, but that porch and my book made glad for the calming sounds. My room was small, but clean and decorated in a style appropriate to the architecture and surroundings. Breakfast was bountiful and delicious. They had beach badges, beach chairs, towels, beach toys and bicycles to borrow. Several great restaurants to walk to, and a nice beach entrance only 1 block away. My only suggestion, spring for a larger room, I peek in, and they looked very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Corey from North Jersey

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Owner was awesome and get the room for a great price, fun and friendly, great neightborhood and close to beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Le

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had such a wonderful time . Location was amazing. Room was very clean and comfortable . Our host was very accommodating and helpful with everything. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice and welcoming staff, pretty house and neighborhood, located conveniently within a block of the beach. They provide beach passes, bikes, helmets, a wonderful porch with a hamock and beach towels. Our breakfast wasn't included, but there are places nearby for good eats. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a weekend at the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed at the Avon Manor in one of their smaller rooms for two nights during the high season. The staff was incredibly busy, but also very attentive to our needs. The B&B feels cozy and familiar. The pros: A great breakfast service, comfortable rooms, wifi, beach chairs and bikes, beach passes, clean accommodations, etc. The cons: decor is a touch dated, and the rooms are European-sized, which may throw off some American travelers used to larger chain hotel rooms. I will definitely be returning here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

Better rooms please!

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The small room is very stuffy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Nice B & B

Posted Jan 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Previous reviews speak for themselves. It is ideally located a block from the ocean in a lovely neighborhood. Was upgraded to a lovely room, which was much appreciated. Be careful when making reservation as there are different rates. Just because it is a Bed & Breakfast, some rates don't include it and breakfast runs $15 per person. I have not experienced a B & B without breakfast, so it is just something to be aware of. Other than that, very nice with great wi fi available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

Sleepy bliss

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Avon Manor B & B is a well-kept but not opulent big house just a block or two from the shore. Our room was cozy and perfect for a restful night, with a high four-poster bed, in-room air conditioning and a private bath. The decor might be described as retro, in that it was not a period room, but had the feeling of a room in one's grandmother's home. We weren't familiar with the Jersey shore, so we didn't know what to expect of the neighborhood. We were delighted: there are many large summer homes, all flawlessly kept, on several streets in this tiny community. I would stay here again for the quiet, villagey restfulness of it all.