Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Excellent accommodations

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The smell of disinfectant was a bit overpowering in the outer area and hallways outside Room 142 where I stayed
Location: Shopping, movie theater, exercise, restaurants, gasoline stations---everything you'd need or want.
Very pleasant stay, very clean, parking very easy, nice pool area
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Overrated

Posted May 17, 2015
I have been in much better hotel for half the price and or twice as much... but money is not the point. Dog and pony show doesn't cut it. I would rather stay at a off the road motel... at least I get what I pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, spacious room. Excellent value for the money

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The restaurant and waitstaff were excellent.
Location: I had an appointment at the Uconn Medical Center. Very easy ride from the hotel.
The reason for my stay was for my first follow-up visit at Uconn following back surgery. The atmosphere of the hotel helped me relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Graham NC

Newly renovated , exceptional food & room service

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: King beds. Newly renovated rooms. Down comforter. fluffy pillows, clean rooms. Has seasonal pool. Very nice landscaping
Location: Shopping, Bookstores
Room service and food were incredible and delicious!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
The room is very large and comfortable. It is an easy access right off Rt44. They will give you 15% discount when you eat at the restaurant. It is very nice and reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troon Scotland

Fantastic

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: confort
Cons: Breakfast that comes with the room also have a second location down near the pub/restaurant
I travel approx 150 days out of the year. This by far has to be one of the best hotels. Clean Friendly, room and bed comfort 100% plus. Fodd in the pub good quality for the price. Wine could costs a $1 less per glass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe

Nice motor hotel just over Avon Mountain

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The nice staff, working hard to meet our needs.
Cons: They need an upgrade on the rugs and paints perhaps.
We needed a place for a week while we played with our family in the Hartford area. Located just at the bottom of the hill over Avon Mountain, it was not very far from West Hartford and the University. Avon has a number of nice little restaurants in the area. They rented a mini-fridge for $5 a day which helped since the continental breakfast, nicely available from 5:30 AM until late in the morning, was mostly sweet breads or yogurt. Quite comfortable beds, two sinks in the bathroom area which helped with multiple people in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Was there on business and for the short time I was there it was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice accomodations ruined by loud wedding party

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Two queen beds, double sinks, restaurant
Cons: Staff really didn't seem customer oriented. When we checked in it was all business, sign the form. Upon check out didn't even ask how our stay was.
Nice hotel with comfortable rooms, good restaurant, and okay staff. We stayed one night and asked for a quiet room. The woman at the front desk assured us we had a quiet room far down the hall. What we didn't know at the time was we seemed to have been placed in the middle of a block of rooms for a wedding party. We were woken four times after midnight by loud, apparently drunk people talking and loitering in the hallway. Each time by the time we went to call the front desk, they had gone into their rooms. However, the damage was done, we were awake. This happened at 1am, 2:15am, 3am, and again around 4am. Maybe it was just our bad luck but if you decide to stay here, and I hear it's the best accomodations in Avon, then be sure to ask if there's a wedding party staying in the hotel and if so make sure you're far away from their rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com