Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Furnishings
Cons: Update bathrooms. New rugs.
Definitely New England. Room furnished nicely but bathroom and floor showing age.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

not worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Food was amazing and the hotel site itself was close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Overall cleanliness Staff weren't overly helpful. I did ask for the shower drain to be unclogged and a guest services listing...nothing.
Location: Lots of stuff...the list is endless! Hiking, shopping, relaxing, night life...great food! Mystic is about an hour...
A quaint hotel in it's day! We stayed in the "annex" not the main hotel...smelled musty, no ventilation -heat or A/C. Shower didn't drain, no guest services listing and front desk staff a bit snooty. Pool was open, no staff present at 4 pm. Window sills had dead flies on them and road grime. The breakfast buffet (for a fee) was delish and the coffee was amazing and plentiful! The beds were comfy and clean...overall a little rundown and grubby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TENNESSEE, CT NATIVE BORN

good price but not worth any more than that.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: VERY GOOD CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST, HOT TEA & COFFEE. PICTURESQUE, COMFORTABLE LOBBY. ALSO LIKED THE AVAILABILITY OF THE AIRPORT SHUTTLE.
Cons: CLEAN THE AIR VENTS. LOTS OF DISGUSTING DUST VISIBLE. BETTER SHOWER CURTAINS SO AS TO NOT MAKE FLOOD IN BR. CLEAN CARPETS.
Location: N/A
Hotel grand but is shabby and smells musty, some rooms worse than others. I booked thru expedia and the rate ended up being only 16 dollars cheaper than the regular rate. thankfully, the desk clerk was able to update me. The shower was strong but the tub old. rug dirty, bed saggy. good pillows. NO ELEVATOR FROM LOBBY TO 2ND FLOOR!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Gracious, beautiful, understated.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Visually lovely, appealing grounds, windows actually open.
Cons: Continental breakfast --it would be nice to have some plain bread or rolls, not only cake.
Location: Beautiful area. Convenient to West Hartford with its many restaurants. Had no time to explore further.
Stayed 5 nights, not on vacation; was in the area for professional development. No serious complaints at all. Air conditioning system quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Golf tournament nearby

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Management was very accommodating! Hotel clean and cozy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with alright rooms

Posted Aug 7, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The food in the restaurant was very good and the bar area was nice to be in. The staff was very accommodating. My only complaint was that the room was very musty-smelling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Lovely hotel. Reasonable rate for a 5 night stay while visiting family in the area. We will certainly book again if these rates are offered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World Class Hotel indeed.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: WiFi signal strength could be stronger in the rooms.
Room was very clean, quiet and had a very pleasing fragrant smell. excellent dining at Seasons Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel I've stayed in, in a long time.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The one bedroom studio was amazing. I'll be looking for Hyatt House hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: cheap
Location: lots to do
stayed a week; clean enough; nothing fancy;good desserts in morn