Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our first mini family vacation!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My wife and I wanted to get away from town with our two boys before I start a lot of overtime at work. We decided to stay here and it was perfect!!! Everyone was friendly , the place was very clean , and it was close to everything we wanted to do. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going up around Indianapolis , because you're not dealing with trying to get into or out of the area with difficulty. In town is so busy and this with having two little ones made us feel better! We would give it 10 stars if we could!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Closest hotel to Hendricks Regional Hospital

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Excellent assistance from hotel personnel. Very friendly and courteous. Room needed to be cleaned better tho. Breakfast was very good with a nice variety of items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd Giardina from Chillicothe, IL

Comfortable at Fairfield Inn & Suites Avon, IN

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Avon, IN several times through the past two years. The best thing to say about the property is that is does not change - the service, comfort, and food are always good. The heat and air conditioning works well. The Internet connection has always been available, never down. The breakfast has always been good, too. Bathroom is clean, water tastes good (believe me, many hotels have some awful tasting water!), and beds are really comfortable. If there is a negative, it is the noise from the trains in the train yard a few blocks away. I only hear them when I stay on the south side of the building, near the end of the hallway. It is not too loud, and is easily ignored, but it is there. There are several good restaurants and giant retail locations right across the street. Staff is always courteous. Once I left my cell phone charger there accidentally. I returned to the property for another client meeting two weeks later, and it was there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendy from Allenton

refreshing but needs cleaning

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was bright and refreshing, however, there were stains on towels and bedspread. Walls were dirty around toilet. No cups for coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel for visit to family.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and conveniently located.
Clean, comfortable suite. The only negative was relatively small bedroom for the king size bed. The bed was too close to the air conditioning unit, so that the person on that side was cold. Bathroom was clean, and was satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by bob from albion

cleanliness of room

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
when we checked in hotel, room was beautiful, clean. very comfy. next morning we placed the card on our bed requesting fresh sheets and even talked to the housekeeper and let her know we were out for the day. came back that nite. our room had not been touched. beds unmade, no clean sheets.wastebaskets full. no clean towels. manager was good and emptied our trash and got us fresh towels. next morning we did the same left the card requesting fresh sheets. saw the housekeeper and told her we would be out for the day. came back that nite. covers pulled up on our bed and no clean sheets. bed was not even made properly. we had no clean towels . wastebaskets were emptied. floor was not swept the whole time we were there. hotel staff were nice and friendly. our stay was good with exception of we could not get any housekeeping staff to clean our room or provide us with the basic supplies. we let staff know. they said a cooperate person would call us and make it right. no call has been received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and shopping

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel; comfy bed; very quiet; excellent staff. I would stay here again. This hotel is close to the airport; about a ten minute drive. Also, it is surrounded by restaurants and shopping.