Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Close to TPC Louisiana

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not in New Orleans proper, but close enough for a quick drive. Did not have to fight traffic.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to fast food places as well as grocery store, pharmacy if you need it. TPC Louisiana is just 10 minutes away.
We stayed at Candlewood while our son played in a golf tournament. Our stay was great. Felt welcome as soon as we entered the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Studio Suite with a kitchenette. Size of room was plenty and had all the comforts of home. Kitchen had all the basics if you wanted to cook. Beds were very comfortable. Stayed 4 nights and will book again for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you next year when you return. Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from Carroll Co.in mIssissippi

nice clean friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: snack room
Cons: pillows were big and hard uncomfortable
Location: just in town for wedding about 10 min. form the hotel
enjoyed our stay just didnt like getting my on clean towels, snack room was great and staff was up date and wonderful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Dickey from Tallahassee

Great stay

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very nice remote clean hotel overall! The staff were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would be nice if the staff was more pleasant .. Other then than great place to stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindsey from Arcadia

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler

Cozy Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Great kitchen, free coffee, comfortable bed. Farther from New Orleans than I thought and more rural than I thought.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary ellen from CT

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
when we checked in & were greeted very friendly until we checked our room to find out we had a king size bed when we reserved a room with two double beds. When we asked for another room we were told there wasn't any. We asked to talk to the manager, she did make the call but we were told they couldn't do anything about it since it was reserved with hotels.com. From now on I will make my reservations through the hotels directly. The initial rate was $190. through hotels. com. When we checked out they had lowered it to $160. They do not do daily room cleaning & if you need clean towels you must go to the front desk to exchange them. Also there is no pool for relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family from Pittsburgh

Feels like home

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great, except for the pillows. They are all way to thick. Bring your own pillow when you stay here and everything else will be great.