Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Familiar and cozy ambiance in a reasonable prices hotel.
Cons: An update in facilities is always welcome
Location: Conveniently located between Downtown, french Quarter and the airport
Familiar and cozy ambiance in a reasonable prices hotel. An update in facilities is always welcome
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Dear Ernesto, Thank you for completing our on line survey on your recent stay at Candlewood Suites , Avondale, LA. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Christmas Stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: top notch in all ways...
Location: Not much to do nearby. There is a Waffle house and a Winn Dixie grocery store within walking distance.
We came in from Texas to visit family and had to stay here a week over the Christmas holiday because my parent's home was being repaired due to a pipe busting in the wall. We were so pleased with Candlewood Suites -- the rooms are spacious, which is nice when you are hanging out in them all day with family members. The kitchenette was wonderful to have--fully supplied with very nice kitchenware-feels like home. A full size frig came in handy too-because we stayed a week and cooked most of our meals there. The rooms were spotless, the beds were comfortable, shower/bath clean and the furnishings were top notch. There is a grocery store and a Waffle House a short walk across a parking area from the hotel--so that was also a plus. There is a nice workout area AND a nice lobby. The staff were SUPER nice and helpful. The only drawback is the neighborhood--not much there--but, that wasn't a problem for us since we are from the area and had cars available to drive places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mileekfrom Mississippi

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Weekend trip with family and friends; however, the mileage was misleading on hotels.com. I was led to believe that the room was closer to Bourbon Street than 16 miles. Hotels.com said it was 6.5 miles away. On the other hand, front desk clerks were friendly and helpful, clean room, and overall nice stay. Only thing was the beds weren't as comfortable as I had hoped them to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our survey. We will have our information corrected on distance to the French Quarter. Hotel Mangement
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Antioch Tennessee

Review of Candlewood Suites Avondale - New Orleans

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay here new condition hotel... fantastic room very comfortable! Note that this is an extended stay hotel and room service is every week... but there is a Winn Dixie food store walking distance from the hotel so cook a meal and enjoy the room!!! or just walk to the Waffle House for a meal! Either way you will enjoy your stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Scott, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for completing our survey for other guests to see how we are doing. Thanks, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, LA

Close to TPC Louisiana

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Not in New Orleans proper, but close enough for a quick drive. Did not have to fight traffic.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Close to fast food places as well as grocery store, pharmacy if you need it. TPC Louisiana is just 10 minutes away.
We stayed at Candlewood while our son played in a golf tournament. Our stay was great. Felt welcome as soon as we entered the hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a Studio Suite with a kitchenette. Size of room was plenty and had all the comforts of home. Kitchen had all the basics if you wanted to cook. Beds were very comfortable. Stayed 4 nights and will book again for next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Shannon, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, I will pass them on to the staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you next year when you return. Mike