Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close the freeway & family

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: close to family and places we needed to go.
Great place, good service at the bar and for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, CA

Very comfortable hotel near Avondale

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, pretty good breakfast.
Cons: The tea offerings could be better - first instance Earl Grey tea and whole milk were not available. Also, one of the two rooms did not have a bath;
We arrived very late and found access to the parking and room very easy. The rooms were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, AZ

comfortable night in Phoenix area

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location and comfortable rooms.
Location: Phoenix metro area attractions, especially Glendale, being only 10 min away.
Great location for travelers coming from LA area. Nice amenities. Good food in cafe. Overall a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Nice, Comfortable, Quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel was nice, clean and quiet. No problems at all. We will stay again in the future. Thank you to the staff with quick check-in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville,Tx

Close to Cardinals stadium.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The shuttle service was exceptional. Our driver Sylvia, went out of her way to help me when I realized i had forgotten our tickets. Five stars!!!
Nothing unexpected. All good. Clean room, easy cheek-in and check-out. Easy to find.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Clean room but very uncomfortable bed and it was either too hot or cold in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, VA

Hilton Garden Inn - Avondale.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Breakfast very good, the pool/jacuzzi was very nice, and staff kept room very clean every day. Laundry machines also quiet reasonable at $1.50/load.
Cons: The hotel could use a refresh. Carpets in the halls worn. 1 of 2 gym treadmills out of service. Nicks in paint common. $10 charge for roll-away bed.
Location: Convenient to key locations such Pro Football stadium & Pro baseball spring training. Good shopping and many restaurants close. Felt like safe area.
Overall a nice stay at a good hotel, but there are some areas for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Large room, excellent staff and convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Arizona

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We ate at restraunt down stairs, food was amazing and service was wonderful! Staff was great and we loved the hot tub!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomasfrom Alabama

not so good will not come back

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service poor