Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Time to relax.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Meals were outstanding and service was courteous. Spa services were professional, though spa is smaller than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Calm Haven

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: The food!l
Cons: There is no ramp for luggage and we had to "clunk" our bags down the stairs.
This is a very relaxing hotel. The staff is very professional and the food is delicious. Altough I wouldn't say the rooms are "perfect" (the bathroom was out of date), it was very charming and cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobb and kay from Massachusetts

Eastern Townships of Montreal

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ripplecovev Inn is abeautiful inn located on a beautiful lake. The meals were very expensive and caused us to eat off property. The pool was drained and was very deep at one end. The staff was welcoming . The room was very nicely appointed and the Inn had an old world charm. The bathroom was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwar40k from Toronto

Quaint

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hidden gem. Not quite close to any major urban area. But the wifi was good enough for my business needs. Charming and elegant. Hopefully next time I will have time to enjoy some of the amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by well traveled from United States

Nice view of the lake

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was bilingual and lit the fireplace for us
Location: Close to the US border.
Hotel room was beautifully decorated and overlooked the lake. Downfall was the ceiling with layers of bumpy plaster which took away from the ambiance. The heat smelled like an iron. The cleaning/hotel staff office was across our room which contributed to a noisy area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2013
3 out of 5
by Lucy from Montreal, QC

Original lodge is beautiful, but...

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: The ambience, beautiful fireplace and bar area in which to sit and relax, lovely views.
Cons: Noise & rooms are pretty small, especially the bathroom, for price paid.
The Ripplecove is a lovely old lodge with ambience. However, take heed of the other reviews about the paper thin walls. We stayed in a "Deluxe Lakeview Room" and could hear everything from our neighbours' rooms and the hallway. So probably an okay stay if other guests are VERY considerate, but this was not our case! At 3 a.m. we went to tell the reception about a particularly loud couple arguing after too much wine in one room and they promptly took care of it, but we were pretty tired the next day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynda from Montreal

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. Welcoming staff. Room was perfect, very clean and property very well maintained. Would go back tomorrow!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com