Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, pity about the management

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good. The beer(s) brewed by the private brewery were absolutely outstanding - worth the trip alone.
Cons: The management. No facilities in the rooms to make a cup of tea or coffee, and restaurant/cafe not opened through the day. Rooms very noisy at night.
Location: Miles from anywhere and anything worth doing.
We attended an event at the hotel, and stayed for 2 nights. All the staff we met were delightful, and tried to be helpful. The rooms were comfortable enough, but the TV had a poor selection of channels (apart from sport) and very limited radio. We had 2 evening meals organised for our group. One was traditional Bavarian fare and acceptable, the other was more formal and a bit of a shambles. Staff were very poorly organised, meals took hours to materialise, wine didn't appear and the food was very disappointing. We blame this squarely on the management pf the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Hotel superlativo!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Chi ama la Baviera non può non amare questo albergo! Atmosfera tipica bavarese, personale gentile e disponibile, camere in stile tipico bavarese e pulitissime, colazione da mille e una notte. Insomma nessun difetto!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Soggiorno fantastico!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Albergo consigliatissimo, bellissimo in stile bavarese, personale gentilissimo,colazione buona ed abbondante. Insomma nessuna nota negativa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA, USA

Nice hotel, but buyer beware

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Pleasant location away from the city, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, great pub across the road
Cons: Rooms were not as advertised
Location: Train station is 10 minutes away, pleasant town to stroll through, great pub across from the hotel
The absolute first thing to know about this hotel is that it's a pleasant hotel if you are staying in Aying. It's a bit of a journey if you are vacationing in Munich. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Aying train station and trains to Munich run on :11 and :31 throughout the day. The hotel itself is well-kept, with friendly staff, and a great breakfast buffet. The rooms were NOT AT ALL like what are pictured on Expedia, which was hugely disappointing -- not nearly as lavish or spacious as the photos suggest. With that said, however, the layout of the room was quite efficient that it did feel larger than it really was. As has been mentioned several times, the hotel's pub is located across the road and is fantastic. Unfortunately I did not get the opportunity to eat there, only drink, but it was worth the visit. Overall this experience was good, but would have been so much better if the room was the same as in the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keski-ikäinen miesfrom Suomi

Majatalo majoitusta

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mielestäni yliarvostettu, kolme ja puoli tähteä olisi tarpeeksi. Huoneet kulahtaneet, sängyt erinomaiset, siisti kylpyhuone, ystävällinen henkilökunta, sijainta maaseudun rauhassa, mutta vierestä kulki jokin pääväylä jota raskasliikenne ajoi häiriten aamuyön unta. Idyllinen sinänsä kaunispaikka. Kallis suhteessa vastikkeeseen, 173 euroa kolmelta hengeltä. Aamiainen keskitasoa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JSfrom Washington State, USA

A Pleasant change of pace. Great Breakfast.

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an historic hotel and is most beautiful. I would have given it 5 stars for service but the internet is free for only 1 hour. Then you have to pay $10 Euro for the next 24 hours if you want it the rest of the night and the next day. I think for a 4 star rated hotel that free internet should be one of those amenities at no charge since it is now essential for nearly all travelers. The breakfast was fantastic and they even kept the food out for us even though we arrived almost 1/2 hour late. It ends at 10am. Very pleasant front desk personnel too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Helmysigt med det där lilla extra!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fräsch blomma på rummet, personliga val av ägg mm till frukost och en liten "dagstidning" med väder och information.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gordonfrom St Paul

classic brewery guest house

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful setting and beer garden. Restaurant is excellent. Convenience of train to Munich.