Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carla/Niall from Glasgow

Magdalena was a delight & very helpful.

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Very good location for beach and town, very clean and manageress very welcoming and friendly.
Cons: Attic bedrooms and dining room space to allow all guests when full rather than staggered breakfast times. Maybe round tables would help this.
Location: Apart from the proximity to the beach and town of Ayr we didn't have the opportunity to explore much but it seemed well located for more.
Our room was an attic twin with lovely view (if I knelt on the bed)! It was very clean, plenty of storage space and fairly spacious. The shared showroom and toilet was ok but dated though nice and clean. We were there for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Alloway a 10/15 minute drive away which was fine and the location for the beach and town was excellent. Breakfast was lovely and Magda was happy to meet any options to the full Scottish. Overall our stay was very positive but feel the attic rooms may not be our first choice again and significant rate reductions for these could be offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by X from X

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could do with a power shower apart from that spot on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for an overnight in Ayr

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Very pleased with the hotel, staff friendly, room was lovely and clean. Very pleasant stay, perfect location, central, 5minute walk to the beach. Will definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by barry from glasgow

great stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean as can be beautiful rooms definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominic from London

Nice little B&B, great service

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located (not even 10 mins in cab from racecourse, minutes walk to beach and town centre) and clean B&B, my only complaint was the shower which was a bit rubbish! If that's all there is to complain about though, they're obviously doing well. Special word for my hostess who was lovely and despite being on her own was really helpful and sorted us a great breakfast. Would use again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Aberdeenshire

lovely beachside b&b

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our double room had a lovely bay window overlooking the sea with views of Arran. The room was lovely and clean with modern decor and furniture. The shower room wasn't huge but perfect for our needs. There was a cooked breakfast with cereal, fruit, yogurt, toast, juice and plenty tea/coffee on offer too. Being able to take our dog with us made this an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie from Newcastle upon Tyne

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely little guest house service very good and as a woman traveling alone feel very safe lovely host
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

Excellent

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Once again an excellent stay home from home :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and relaxing

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable, clean, and well-presented - basically everything you would look for in this type of accommodation. The room had a very homely feel (but not in a dated way) and a good night's sleep was had. In terms of location, the hotel was very close to the beach but a bit of a walk into the town (but no more than 10-15mins). All in all a comfortable and relaxing night's stay, rounded off with a very nice cooked breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com