Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Craigie Guest House

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: alles. Einfach perfekt.
Cons: nein
Location: ca. 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß vom Stadtzentrum Ayr
es ist einfach ein schönes B&B, alles rund herum passt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by denise from ashington

ideal little b&b

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal Location, not far from main street, next to race course lovely b&b and so friendly service. I would recommend to my closest friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Lovely stay, excellent host

Posted Feb 18, 2015
we stay only one night. very comfortable room, and very good breakfast. The best is the very nice talk that we have with Bill the owner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Excellent position for walking into Ayr

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the owner, the room and it's outlook and convenience for walking into Ayr.
Cons: Possibly a new mattress.
Location: Central location. The owner was very helpful in giving suggestions for places of interest. Train services to Glasgow excellent.
Very friendly welcome from the host who was helpful in every respect. Lovely room overlooking a park, and short walk to Tesco-if required! Plenty of open green spaces around and situated very close to the race course. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitley Bay

Craigie Guest House

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, great location. Comfortable bed and a HOT powerful shower. Excellent value for money.
Cons: Nothing at all. Exceeded one's hopes for a comfortable Guest House.
Location: Near the town centre; the University and the College. My room backed onto the racecourse--lovely open aspect.
One night stay for an interview. Host was very welcoming and extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from USA

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice room but parking is200 plus yards away. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Balloch

Welcoming stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful house
My fiancé and I had a lovely stay with our 5 year old little granddaughter . The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless. The owner Bill was very welcoming and he made a lovely breakfast in the morning. I would definately recommend this guest house when staying in Ayr, very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim Wade from Peterborough

Great host

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ray the landload was great. Met at the door and explained everything from how to unlock the front door to how to raise and lower the shower head! Great breakfast made to personal requirements. Would certainly use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mandy from London

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Great B&B, with excellent and friendly service. I needed to check in early before going to the Commonweakth Games and Bill was very flexible and wen tout of his way to accommodate this. A great host who cooks a smashing breakfast.The house is lovely and the room is well equipped - and the best shower I have had in ages! A great location with just a short walk into the town and access to the station.