Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Disappointing - not value for money

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Cons: Customer service, particularly at breakfast. Location of entertainment
We were kept awake by the disco until after midnight. We probably should have had a few more cocktails to help with our sleep but they stopped serving cocktails at 11pm. At breakfast we had to hunt around for our own cutlery with staff seemingly uninterested in providing us with any help. The spa was nice although we couldn't have a sauna as it was so small we weren't able to squeeze in despite there only being one other person in at the time. In our opinion this hotel was not value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kay Rfrom PA

Seaside resort w/Fantastic Breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice older property in great location near beautiful ocean esplanade. We had a suite next to a utility room that was a mess as was the hallway out side of it. The room was nice and the bathtub divine--deep and long. Unfortunately no one could show us how to use the towel warming rack or turn on the light above the sink! Our friends had a nice room so ours was probably a fluke. Avoid the Brampton Suite and ask for another option. The hotel has a nice lounge and restaurant. We had a good dinner and a fabulous breakfast! Be sure to save room after the cold buffet for a delicious full hot Scottish breakfast. It was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Great Place, Great Staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Attended a wedding as Best Man and Fairfield was actually my second option as the wedding venue had overbooked on rooms. The staff were brilliant, even helping me print off a copy of my speech which had disappeared an hour before the rituals! Would recommend to anyone and great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

close to beach, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Room sizes were best we have had on our stay, especially the bathrooms.
Cons: As it was just an overnight stay, nothing comes to mind.
Location: Lovely views and walks near hotel, all we had time for, but lots of local sites sand history to explore.
great time , sorry it was just an overnight stay. Could not have asked for better in any way. staff from reception, to maids ,to night staff were excellent and were eager and willing to help make our stay a very comfortable and pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wedding Guestfrom Renfrewshire

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, staff and immaculate room. The nightporter was so helpful, nothing any trouble.Only stayed for one night to attend a wedding nearby . Breakfast was a feast - continental and or cooked and excellent quality. Will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Thus hotel is right near the beach, relax and enjoy or explore the surroundings,
Cannot highly recommend this hotel enough, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, from the gentleman who met us at the door at 1:00am and carried our bags to the room to the girls who served us breakfast. The room was fabulous and spotlessly clean and continued throughout our stay. We will definitely be back when we can and will bring some more friends with us, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aurora Colorado

Old converted mansion. Lots of stairs & corridors

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The staff were great! Helpful and friendly. You have to ask for a porter, and you'll need it with the stairs. Good food and the drinks were strong!
Cons: Put in a LIFT!!
Location: The Ayr Green (set 1205) is immediately outside and next to the beach. 10 minute walk to railroad. Several local restaurants are good too.
Rooms were very large and bathrooms were too. You actually have room to turn around in the shower or even a luxury bath. Staff were wonderful, good food for both breakfast and dinner. As it is a converted mention, there are stairs, back stairs, stairs in the corridors, and convoluted corridors. With multiple fire doors. But they have excellent signage so you can actually find your way around the maze.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lilybofrom belfast

Hotel was handy to town, very nice rooms. Helpful.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful. Good breakfasts.
Cons: Some of our crowd were staying in rooms 56 to 58' rooms were cold as only had an air conditioning unit no radiators.
Location: Lovely Italian restaurant up in town can't remember name.
Lovely hotel, would stay in it again. Close to town and beach. Be nice for walking in the summertime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ayr

Nice Hotel Near Beach

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Internet
Loved the hotel nice location close to the beach. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone