Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Très agréable et très bonne table
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trixie

Ideal Arran Hideaway

Posted Aug 8, 2012
Excellent little hotel with fantastic food and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mackay Family

Beautiful getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My daughter and her friend had a lovely stay at the Lagg Hotel. They said they had a friendly welcome, nothing was to much bother. The hotel is located in beautiful gardens in a lovely part of Arran, convenient for walks and a beach. Both agreed that they would visit the family run hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 12, 2012
Very friendly owner and staff. Breakfast lovely and really set you up for the day. Cannot fault the Lagg hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South Queensferry

Small Hotel of Great Character

Posted Sep 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly,comfortable and good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Köln

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2011
Die Lage des Hotels ist gut, zwar hat man keine Aussicht auf das Meer aber der Wald und der gepflegte Garten gleichen dies wieder aus. Auf der wundervollen Insel Arran wird man denke ich auch wenig Zeit in dem Hotel verbringen sondern vielmehr die Insel erkunden. Mein Zimmer war angenehm gross und sehr sauber. Die Einrichtung ist ein guter Mix aus modern und "good old english style" Elementen. Für einige Gäste ist es eventuell wichtig zu wissen, dass es keinen Handyempfang gibt. Dafür bietet das Hotel Wlan und ermöglicht es einem wie in guten alten Zeiten einmal wieder nicht permanent erreichbar zu sein und die Natur und Umgebung zu genießen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Wonderfull place to stay

Posted May 8, 2011
arrived on a busy afternoon, duck racing had been taking place as it was easter weekend. staff were very friendly and helpfull. checked into a wonderful room with views overlooking the garden and stream. Hotel is very cosy with log fires. Surrounding area is lovely, we went for a walk up through the woods towards the beach. There is an ancient burial ground which is worth looking at. we ate dinner in the bar which was a bit dissapointing, although breakfast was lovely. The room which we staying in was a lovely big size with a nice bathroom. I would call it traditional style rather than modern, but that doesnt detract from it in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lisbon, Portugal

Wish we'd stayed longer

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Definititely the best hotel of our 7-day trip to Scotland: the staff was extremely friendly; the room had a delightful view of the garden, a comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom; dinner and breakfast were also very good. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Isle of Arran, it's definitely worth the 25 minute drive from Brodick. I just wish we'd stayed longer!