Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel was very handy for shops sight seeing and seaside

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good reasonably priced but could do with painting walls A little sad looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
We travelled to the Ivy Rooms for a 2 night stay in Ayr. The hotel's location was ideal, just a short walk to the town centre and not far from the seafront. The staff were very pleasant and hotel modern looking. The room was small, but clean and had everything we could need. The bonus for the stay was that the included breakfast was cooked rather than continental. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Walsall uk

beautiful place

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Recently came back from my brothers wedding in Ayr. I would like to say that this hotel was truely beautiful. It was that beautiful I suggested my brother should stay there after his wedding. which he has in my room. Room 4 was huge with high ceilings and really attractive decor. All the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA

Would stay there again!

Posted Aug 5, 2009
We stumbled upon this hotel through Expedia and loved it. It is a very small quaint hotel with lovely rooms. The staff were incredibly kind and went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Lanarkshire

We will be back soon!

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic weekend and the hotel made it, it was all round fab, from the staff to how clean it was, breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from glasgow

great value and ideal location

Posted Jul 12, 2009
This hotel was great value for money. Recently been refurbished and very fancy inside. Room was very spacious and very well maintained. Location was great just a 5 minute walk from many shops, bars and the beach. The on site parking was an added bonus. Only complaint was that the room was extremely hot. Our room was at the top of the stairs and to the right (right above the kitchens). Once you open the fire door at the top of the stairs the heat was unbearable. The ensuite was particularly hot as there wass no window in the bathroom. The hotel would definatley benefit from a fan in the room or some form of air conditioning. Apart from this the hotel is perfect. Perhaps we will stay again in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
We did not know what to expect when we arrived to Ayr and The Ivy Rooms, but were more than impressed. The hotel was quaint, quiet, and lovely and our room was very well designed. Breakfast was included and was one of the better hotel breakfasts we had on our trip. We would definitely book again at this hotel when next in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Co. Durham

Definately stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2009
Smart, comfortable and very well situated hotel. Good breakfast and friendly efficient staff. Would definately stay again. very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Would definatley stay again

Posted Feb 11, 2009 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, great location, good value for money. Couldnt fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

fantastic wee hotel centre of ayr

Posted Jan 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
with out doubt this hotel was absolutely great at the price in fact i was a little embarassed to be paying so little, will certainly use again,