Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Hotel was very handy for shops sight seeing and seaside

Posted Sep 26, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good reasonably priced but could do with painting walls A little sad looking
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Lancashire

Very Impressed

Posted Aug 25, 2009 on Hotels.com
We travelled to the Ivy Rooms for a 2 night stay in Ayr. The hotel's location was ideal, just a short walk to the town centre and not far from the seafront. The staff were very pleasant and hotel modern looking. The room was small, but clean and had everything we could need. The bonus for the stay was that the included breakfast was cooked rather than continental. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Walsall uk

beautiful place

Posted Aug 23, 2009
Recently came back from my brothers wedding in Ayr. I would like to say that this hotel was truely beautiful. It was that beautiful I suggested my brother should stay there after his wedding. which he has in my room. Room 4 was huge with high ceilings and really attractive decor. All the staff were very helpful and couldn't do enough to help. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Velten, D

Old England auf etwas moderner getrimmt

Posted Aug 11, 2009
Ein älteres Gebäude, bei dem man bemüht ist, äußerlich wie auch in den Räumen mit den Erfordernissen der Zeit Schritt zu halten (große Flachbildschirme in den Zimmern, sehr geräumige Toiletten/Duschen mit neuen Armaturen). Das Personal sehr freundlich, wirkte aber hin und wieder etwas überfordert, die Wünsche der Gäste effektiv zu koordinieren. Abends gibt es ein Restaurantangbot mit etwas Pub-Atmosphäre. Frühstück "Full English breakfest" ist möglich, dauerte bei der individuellen Zubereitung für 6 Personen aber eine volle Stunde. Ein eigener, kostenfreier Parkplatz auf dem Hinterhof des Hotels ist wegen der Nähe zum Stadtzentrum (Straßen immer voll geparkt) von großem Vorteil. Leider war vom Namensgeber "Ivy" nur noch ein verdorrter Strunk an der Fassade verblieben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Port Orchard, WA

Would stay there again!

Posted Aug 5, 2009
We stumbled upon this hotel through Expedia and loved it. It is a very small quaint hotel with lovely rooms. The staff were incredibly kind and went out of their way to help us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom North Lanarkshire

We will be back soon!

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
Had a fantastic weekend and the hotel made it, it was all round fab, from the staff to how clean it was, breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

great value and ideal location

Posted Jul 12, 2009
This hotel was great value for money. Recently been refurbished and very fancy inside. Room was very spacious and very well maintained. Location was great just a 5 minute walk from many shops, bars and the beach. The on site parking was an added bonus. Only complaint was that the room was extremely hot. Our room was at the top of the stairs and to the right (right above the kitchens). Once you open the fire door at the top of the stairs the heat was unbearable. The ensuite was particularly hot as there wass no window in the bathroom. The hotel would definatley benefit from a fan in the room or some form of air conditioning. Apart from this the hotel is perfect. Perhaps we will stay again in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
We did not know what to expect when we arrived to Ayr and The Ivy Rooms, but were more than impressed. The hotel was quaint, quiet, and lovely and our room was very well designed. Breakfast was included and was one of the better hotel breakfasts we had on our trip. We would definitely book again at this hotel when next in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Härnösand

Smidigt vid Prestwick

Posted Apr 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Trevligt litet hotell nära Prestwick. Det är rent och modernt. Passar bra då man landar med sentplan och behöver ett hotell nära flygplatsen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Norge

dette hotellet reiser vi tilbake til

Posted Apr 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
Hyggelig betjening, god mat og god service. Ligger rolig til, men meget sentralt til alt. Det eneste minus vi har, er at det kunne vært to stoler på rommet. kjedelig å måtte sitte på senga for å se litt tv, før du gikk til køys!