Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very friendly staff.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Lovely hotel in superb location with very friendly staff. Great facilities and food - most enjoyable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Beautiful hotel in outstanding setting

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Appearance, and friendly staff. A regular shuttle bus runs between the hotel and the golf clubhouse.
Location: Beautiful setting overlooking the golf course and the sea, but not all rooms have a view. The hotel has plenty of activities available.
Enjoyed our stay from start to finish. A genuinely friendly welcome on arrival. The hotel has class without feeling stuffy, perhaps because it's home to so many golf parties. We had some minor problems such as a bath that wouldn't drain away, but one phone call and it was sorted immediately. The downside of course is that it is expensive to stay in, but there are a number of offers available throughout the year. Donald Trump has already made some positive improvements, and according to staff we spoke to, has plans to upgrade the hotel over the winter. This was our first stay in the Turnberry, but we have already booked a return visit in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alisonfrom Aberdeen

Great to go back

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as amazing as it used to be - over the last 45 years we have stayed several times. Good value - hope prices don't go beyond our reach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom belfast

Wow!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: National Trust Culzean Castle nearby is worth a visit.
Thoroughly enjoyed our overnight at this stunning location. Enhanced by beautiful views made all the more spectacular with sunshine and blue skies. The relaxed, helpful and professional approach of the staff was appreciated. The Restaurant was well organised for breakfast and the food was beautifully prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but too hot even in a cooler room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Staff in hotel and restaurants/bars
Cons: Air conditioning in the rooms and easier to get around
Location: Lighthouse, castles, robbie burns ec
Friendly but room too hot. Given the price was so high i expected better accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by El

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mandie033from Glasgow

Great place

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there for husbands birthday.....we had a great time went to the spa......the meals at night in restaurant 1906 were expensive as only wanted starter but you have to take 3 course meal..... Think this should be changed......there was dust in the wardrobe at the top I put clothes there and got dirty...... But other than that it was a great place staff very helpful and very nice......and the spa was great..... All in great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014